1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.3.0.0 RELEASED - Now updated to V1.3.0.1

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Nov 27, 2021.

  1. Dicra

    Dicra Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    156
    So, the issues seem especially prevalent in GT cars and are heavy at Monza (which I suspect is a not so well performing track).

    Some optimisation would be very helpful, because currently I can't race online, being up to 10 seconds a lap slower just because of straight line speed.

    EDIT: Same issues at Spielberg/Formula 3/20 drivers. Lost 7 seconds on the straight. This is definitely new; I was in lobbies like this before and it was fine.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2021
    • Informative Informative x 2
  2. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    Yup, performance issues are under investigation!
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    327
    Anyone know how to access this? I could not work it out.
     
  4. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    Go into a race weekend or test day, go to settings then, open HUD settings and look for the speedometer widget, click on it and choose "Full"
     
    • Informative Informative x 3
  5. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    286
    Edit the HUD and select the Full tacho option at the lower right corner.
     
  6. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    657
    During a session press ESC and go to option. Bottom right is the HUD configurator. On the bottom right of the configurator is the tacho and you have to set it to FULL
     
  7. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    657
    :D
    upload_2021-11-28_8-13-52.png
     
    • Funny Funny x 4
    • Winner Winner x 1
  8. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    707
    WORKAROUND GROUP C EXAMPLE

    If any user plans to add a custom skin pack + custom livery names or custom Ai for only the 962c (12 slots 51-62) then you must add the additional 12 entries for the Sauber Mercedes C9 in the custom Ai xml file pointing to the original livery names shown on the Ui; only if you plan to use 'same class' option in the Ui selection. Failure to do so will result in only the 962c being represented in your race session.

    In addition If you do not add the 12 Sauber Mercedes C9 Ai entries then you will not receive this car in session for 'same class' until you run 25 Ai or more opponents. 24 and under will result in all being the 962c.

    Thank you to @Chrisi74 for reaching out and working through this one with me.

    This has been reported therefore no further bug threads are required.
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2021
    • Informative Informative x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  9. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    327
    Thanks guys, hows that for teamwork, three of you onto it!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
  10. bandqit

    bandqit Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    169
    • Friendly Friendly x 6
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Demeisen

    Demeisen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2021
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    77
    Here's a non-critical bug for you. I re-loaded my car mods last night with the slightly older Bootfiles. All cars (mods and standard content) lost their ability to accelerate. The only way I could fix it was to completely re-install the sim :D. There's a new Bootfile (1.30) available at project cars modding team
     
  12. FS7

    FS7 Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    275
    I did a few laps with the F3-309, I can still slide the car around if I'm too aggressive with my inputs but the new default setup definitely feels better than the previous one.
    I tried the new full tachometer but I preferred the minimal tacho, reason being the minimal version shows tyre temp & wear graphic, maybe Reiza could implement that graphic in the full tacho?
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  13. Sunscreen

    Sunscreen Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2020
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    173
    Just been able to sit down for the first time since the update. Whatever you guys have been putting in your coffee I hope you've got plenty more because the improvements are excellent!
    Im not going to add to the superlatives that are much in evidence since the update, suffice to say that youve earned them all with bells and little christmas lights on.
    Brand and reputation secured I would say.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. dryheat94

    dryheat94 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2021
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    23
    I'm a simple man, so I'll simply say thank you, Reiza. Having a blast.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  15. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    So have you tested the 720S Donut and wheelspin abilities without TC already? :D
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  16. Andy

    Andy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    10

    I jsut cant seem to get the online ranking system working on my servers.

    Id really appraciate if someone could check my session attributes as below?

    sessionAttributes : {
    // Whether the server controls track selection. (0/1)
    "ServerControlsTrack" : 1,

    // Whether the server controls the vehicle class selection. (0/1)
    // Flag FORCE_SAME_VEHICLE_CLASS (1024) should be also set for this to make sense.
    "ServerControlsVehicleClass" : 1,

    // Whether the server controls car individual vehicle selection. (0/1)
    // Flag FORCE_IDENTICAL_VEHICLES (2) should be also set for this to make sense.
    "ServerControlsVehicle" : 0,

    // Minimum Online Safety Rank: "U","F","E","D","C","B","A","S"
    "MinimumOnlineRank" : "F",

    // MinimuM Online Driver Rank: 100 - 5000 :: Use lower values to allow more players in, segragate by safety rank to get clean drivers
    "MinimumOnlineStrength" : 100,

    // Race flags - bitfield consisting of many flags. Add flag values to get overall number required here.
    // See /api/list/flags/session in HTTP API for the full list. (previous -1579417320, timed race)
    "Flags" : 701235992,




    // Grid size & number of slots reserved for players. Remaining will be populated with AI. 32 is the max setting.
    "GridSize" : 24,
    "MaxPlayers" : 24,

    // TRACK. See /api/list/tracks/ in HTTP API.
    "TrackId" : 2018595322,

    // VEHICLE CLASS. See /api/list/vehicle_classes/ in HTTP API.
    "VehicleClassId" : -112887377,

    // Practice length in minutes, in-game time, and time multiplier.
    "PracticeLength" : 30,
    "PracticeDateHour" : 16
    "PracticeDateProgression" : 1
    "PracticeWeatherSlots" : 1,
    "PracticeWeatherSlot1" : 296956818,

    // Qualifying length in minutes, in-game time, and time multiplier.
    "QualifyLength" : 10,
    "QualifyDateHour" : 16
    "QualifyDateProgression" : 1
    "QualifyWeatherSlots" : 1,
    "QualifyWeatherSlot1" : 296956818,

    // Race length in LAPS, in-game time, and time muliplier.
    "RaceLength" : 8,
    "RaceDateHour" : 17
    "RaceDateProgression" : 1
    "RaceWeatherSlots" : 2,
    "RaceWeatherSlot1" : 296956818,
    "RaceWeatherSlot2" : -1299791789,

    // AI opponent difficulty from 0 to 120. Only valid is AI are enabled.
    "OpponentDifficulty" : 100,

    //View allowed
    "AllowedViews" : 0,

    //Pit control
    "pit_control" : 1,

    //Cuts
    "AllowedCutsBeforePenalty" : 3,

    // Damage setting. Club default is visual damage only.
    "DamageType" : 3,

    // Tyre wear setting. Club default is 1x wear rate.
    "TireWearType" : 6,

    // Fuel usage setting. Club default is 1x usage rate.
    "FuelUsageType" : 0,

    // Penalties. (0/1)
    "PenaltiesType" : 1,

    // Pit line penalty. (0/1)
    "PitWhiteLinePenalty" : 1

    // Drive-through penalties. (0/1)
    "DriveThroughPenalty" : 1

    // How much penalty time (in seconds) is required to trigger a drive-though penalty.
    "AllowablePenaltyTime" : 5

    // Race mandatory pit stop.
    "RaceMandatoryPitStops" : 0

    // Manual pit stops. (0/1)
    "ManualPitStops" : 1

    // Race rolling starts.
    "RaceRollingStart" : 0

    // Manual rolling starts.
    "ManualRollingStarts" : 0

    // Race formation lap. Only valid if using a rolling start.
    "RaceFormationLap" : 0

    }
     
  17. Sunscreen

    Sunscreen Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2020
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    173
    Actually no! I was distracted :) I think I can safely assume that its all good now on the evidence Ive seen so far! Very impressive! I did actually try out the 720S and the thought of doing donuts didnt even occur to me. Some very good reasons why mostly involving me going "Ooooh" and "Aaaahhh" and :) and "Wow" a lot..
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  18. Beccobunsen

    Beccobunsen Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    191
    I would just like, without falling into controversy, to point out that if Ams2 was the true reproduction of reality before this version, how can it now be much better than before and ding and dang, Geronimo, O my Goood?
    ....Especially when to say it are the same people who undermined the opinions of those who tried to shed light on the facts that something wrong in the driving model ..

    Anyway, kisses and hugs.
    p.s.
    Balance is the best way.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  19. Sunscreen

    Sunscreen Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2020
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    173
    I also tried out the Formula Trainer and everything about it seems better! The audio, mass, response, you name it. I liked it before but now it links up very well with my expectations derived from 30 years of driving. I can relate to the experience and say to myself, yup thats what I expected.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  20. Sunscreen

    Sunscreen Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2020
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    173
    Plenty of people bent a lot of noses out of shape on this forum pointing out that things were off. Those same people hopefully can and will now come back and give praise where its equally due. And Im always up for hugs and kisses ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page