1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.3.1.1 & Racin´ USA Pt2 RELEASED - Now updated to V1.3.2.0

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Dec 3, 2021.

  1. kkdrummer

    kkdrummer Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    355
    Yep, this needs to be fixed ASAP. Quick question, is your pc hardwired or is it on WiFi?
     
  2. nemesis

    nemesis Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    62
    Hard wired bud avg 80mb so good internet etc
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. kkdrummer

    kkdrummer Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    355
    Good to know. I'm on WiFi 6 and was going to try a powerline adapter, but it doesn't seem it would work. Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    242
    Avoid playing any serious online game that requires a low ping on WIFI... you are asking for trouble. Always go with a wire if possible.
     
    • Agree Agree x 7
  5. Sberla84

    Sberla84 MotorSimItaly

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for updating tire treads on GT3 and GTE. Much better to drive now. CART are amazing.
    Unfortunately i don't like Cleveland track but Watkins is great.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Carlosfr

    Carlosfr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I do not know if someone else happens to him, but the real weather in Watkins glen does not suit me, it does not matter what date I put, I always get the message that there is no data for that date.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  7. SnatchTractor

    SnatchTractor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    Same for Cleveland, seems that the real weather DB hasn't been updated with information for the two tracks.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  8. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,535
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    (It's perfectly possible, RL weather data still awaits implementation for them, not sure right now)

    Still worth checking, if your windows clock is synced correctly, the weather system already played some shenanigans with users without that, actually.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. Jugulador

    Jugulador Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    106
    Recently, Vettel said that his favorite Brazilian driver is Nelson Piquet and he have an special admiration exactly by his troll side... "an inspiration" lol

    We need the sleeping animation for when the MP races are synchronizing.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Darkmater

    Darkmater Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    22
    Maybe it’s there and I can’t figure it out, but is there a standing start option for Watkins Glen. I know CART was rolling, but for other classes it would be nice have standing start option.
     
  11. Roy Niessink

    Roy Niessink Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    122
    In a normal lobby there is not that option, im using a dedicated server, and that does do standing starts at cleveland,daytona and watkins glen, hopefully they will add the option to a normal lobby as well, since the start/lapcounter on a rolling start is still bugged
     
  12. Kim

    Kim Mr. Andersen in SIM Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    87
    Build:V1.3.1.0

    T300 RS users

    Driver:
    Gain 100 new 85
    Constant 100
    Periodic 100
    Spring 100
    Damper 100

    In game: Default+
    Gain 75
    LFB 9
    FX 50
    Damp 50

    Try the BMW M1 at Nürburgring
    Try making flat spots in F-Ultimate
    please give feedback
    EDIT
    @morpwr
    you are right, 100% is too much, trucks and go-karts have such a hard axle lode (I think :whistle:) that the base does not like it, so have changed a bit and still tuning

    maybe I was a little quick to post but would like to share something good if one finds it
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. DavidGossett

    DavidGossett Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    202
    Can somebody please clarify the pit exit line situation at Cleveland? Keep getting warnings and I don't understand where it wants me to go.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  14. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,535
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    It's Test Day in this video so maybe i also mess it up here, but i also didn't get any warning in online events this way, but better keep yourself left oriented:

     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. mesfigas

    mesfigas New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    i had T150 once and i think spring and damper must be set to zero at thrustmaster software
    also damp at ams2 ffb settings must be near 10 or less
    T300 has power supply inside steering wheel so at summer you gonna loose detail when overheating so dont set Gain at 100
    gain near 75 at thrustmaster software aswell
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  16. SnatchTractor

    SnatchTractor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    It's only an issue at Cleveland and Watkins Glen, Real Weather works at circuits added before Racing USA part 2.

    Unrelated, but how does profile customisation work? I'm able to make changes in the menu, but "continue" can't be clicked or selected using the arrow keys, only "back" works, is this feature exclusive to multiplayer, or does it also work for singleplayer?

    Also, I had a weird bug just now with a custom championship at Cleveland and Watkins Glen, with the Formula Trainer. Two rounds, each with two races, random weather. The game seemed to not load grass/ non-asphalt surface textures for the second race at both events, it loaded up normal for race 1, only race 2 was affected, at both venues.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Informative Informative x 2
  17. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,535
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    Have you entered a name AND surname to your player profil? Afaik, this needs to be done in order to be able to continue.
     
  18. Kim

    Kim Mr. Andersen in SIM Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    87
    thanks for the advice, i tried to find a setting that works for "all cars" and after hours it's it, personally i'd rather play less and have ffb that works.

    Automobilista 2 V1.3.0.0 RELEASED - Now updated to V1.3.0.1
    after Build:V1.3.1.0 if i'm not mistaken this is not true now @CrimsonEminence can you elaborate or confirm

    here is my ffb history Thrustmaster T300 driver settings for FFB

    I gladly try other people's ffb suggestions
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2021
  19. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,535
    Likes Received:
    2,743
    • Like Like x 1
  20. SnatchTractor

    SnatchTractor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    I tried changing both names as well as nationality. But I can't click or select continue.
     

Share This Page