1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    261
    Build v1.4.29

    Track & Layout Used: Several
    Car Used: Several
    Applicable Settings: Time Trial
    Report: the Delta bar still producing weird times after some laps, It's seems still broken
    (We had this before almost a half year of broken laps times)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Alex Couri

    Alex Couri Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    36
    Unfortunately dont resolved in today update and not mencionated by Reiza... Anyone has any sollution for this?? ps. the new rallytrack in germany is ok..
     
  3. AMS_SR

    AMS_SR Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    108
    V1.4.3b
    Track & Layout Used:
    Kansai 2017 GP
    Car Used: F_Ultimate
    Applicable Settings: Single Race, 4 minutes, 1.practice, qualy
    Report: After the Race, the ai dont reach the box on their "in" lap. All cars stopped, displays on the wheels are off. I dont know if its a fuel issue or so.
    Steps to reproduce: Start a race and look whether the ai reach the box after the race.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2017
  4. terry dearing

    terry dearing New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used:Modern Adelaide
    Car Used:f_Ultimate
    Applicable Settings:
    Report:Safety car crashes on entry to pit lane, seems to speed up as it peels off to pit lane and just crashes into the wall,and gets stuck, happens almost every time. using any car at Modern Adelaide (haven't tried 88 version) have tried using a different pace car and adjusting pace car speed, but it always speeds up after turning off to pit entry and crashes.
    Steps to reproduce bring out safety car in any series at Modern Adelaide
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2017
  5. Mark One

    Mark One New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good day, I have checked that my files are complete on Steam. I have had this issue repeatedly over the past days since upgrading with season pass during the time trials.

    Track & Layout Used: Kansai 2017 GP
    Car Used: Ultimate F1
    Applicable Settings: Don't know, but I used the car settings for the person with fastest time in time trials, if this is what you mean. Otherwise I do not think my computer settings have anything to do with the issue at hand
    Report: During the time trials, once a time is set on the opening lap, and the clock begins showing how much faster or slower you are on subsequent laps, the clock goes haywire. For example I will be doing a time trial and the clock will show that I am a bit faster. Then suddenly the clock will show I am two seconds faster very suddenly which i know is not correct. Sometimes it jumps as high as 14 seconds faster. Then when i reach the finish line the clock drops to a negative. This also happens but in smaller increments. For example it will show that I am up 3 tenths of a second, but I have good lap going and it will show close to one second, which I feel may be accurate, but at the finish line the clock drops below the time I am at. Overall the clock on time trial with the car and track noted above is not working properly at times for me. I also have stuttering at the slow corners on this combination, but I see there are other threads on that.
    Steps to reproduce: Race the above combination in time trials over and over again until it happens. It does for me fairly regularly. Thank you.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Vaken

    Vaken Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    30
    FWIW, it happens not only with that combination but with anything. I have the feeling it happens only when a previous lap had an incident, but I'm not really sure. I don't know of a deterministic way to reproduce it.
     
  7. turbotape64

    turbotape64 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used:Any
    Car Used:F3 f309
    Applicable Settings:n/a
    Report:It seems like some polygons missing in cockpit
     

    Attached Files:

    • f3.jpg
      f3.jpg
      File size:
      719.8 KB
      Views:
      319
  8. Mark One

    Mark One New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    And I love this game, but crash, crash, crash every time I leave time trial. I know that is not constructive criticism, but don't know what info is needed. If I leave time trial the game will crash and I have to reboot to start it again as it says Steam app still running.
     
  9. Silvano

    Silvano Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    59
    @turbotape64
    Track & Layout Used:Any
    Car Used:F3 f309
    Applicable Settings:n/a
    Report:It seems like some polygons missing in cockpit[/QUOTE]

    Try changing the FOV or distance from cockpit, it seems to be a LOD issue.
     
  10. Juan Reinoso

    Juan Reinoso Doctor SimRacing Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2017
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    195
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Opala Stock Cars
    Applicable Settings: IA 100%
    Report: I started a championship, the fact is that the IA is too fast in Qualy but is too slow in Race, so is too boring to do a championship because its dificult to get a good position in qualy but in race I can go last to first in few laps.
     
  11. Mark One

    Mark One New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess anytime an incident happens then you have to reboot the game? Anyway it keeps doing it and it is very frustrating, because you never know what your time is, and sometimes it looks like I may be up a couple tenths or so (and it realistically feels like a great lap) and then you cross the finish line and it says you were three seconds slower (which just cannot be). I am done with this for now. Thanks, m
     
  12. AMS_SR

    AMS_SR Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    108
    V1.4.31b
    Track & Layout Used:
    Any
    Car Used: MCR 2000, ARC Camaro
    Applicable Settings: -
    Report: The shift / rpm led lights not working, its off. Same with ARC.
    Steps to reproduce: -
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2017
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Crispin Williamson

    Crispin Williamson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used:Any
    Car Used:any
    Applicable Settings:n/a
    Report: the feedback on my g29 has started behaving odd since last update, the wheel starts turning one way by itself down a straight without affecting the car steering and then kicks back in to normal. Checked wheel on assetto and it's fine
     
  14. Lorencini

    Lorencini Luciano Lorencini Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    305
    I can confirm the MCR 2000 shift lights are NOT working in release version 1.4.32 too.
     
  15. Auduns75

    Auduns75 RWB Audi Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    13
    Reverse your FFB and it should be fine
     
  16. Crispin Williamson

    Crispin Williamson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, how do u reverse it?
     
  17. Vaken

    Vaken Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    30
    Go to the parameters screen, controls.
    There's a slider for the FFB strength. If it's positive (say 100%), drag it to the opposite negative value (-100%). Or the other way around if it's negative.

    HTH.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Wedsley Dias

    Wedsley Dias Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    69
    V1.4.32
    Track & Layout Used:
    Spielberg 2017 GP
    Car Used: Formula Ultimate
    Applicable Settings: Single Race 40 minutes offline with 19 AI
    Report: Everything looks good until the first stop in the pits between 20mins of race, after that, all AIs without exception make pit stop continuously every two laps until the end of the race.
    Steps to play: Start a race with these settings.

    Cheers
     
  19. Guilherme Borghezani

    Guilherme Borghezani Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    30
    agree wedsley
    but.... in laps mode(like real series), works good without issues

    portuguese: se vc colocar em voltas e não tempo, funciona de boa sem bugs
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Wedsley Dias

    Wedsley Dias Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    69
    Valew @Guilherme Borghezani é que eu já me acostumei em fazer corridas por tempo para evitar fatos estranhos como por exemplo, Super V8 em Adelaide Moderno, corrida de 40min os AIs fazem um pit na metade da corrida, mas se eu fizer a corrida com 40 voltas, que na prática é mais tempo que 40min, os AIs já não fazem pit... Vai entender. Mais uma vez obrigado.
     

Share This Page