1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Craigbowie

    Craigbowie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track Adelaide Street Circuit Clipsal 500
    Car used Super v8
    Problem Pace car crashes and gets stuck at the entrance to pit lane... pace car doesnt turn into the lane and is stuck facing the pit wall.
    How to reproduce have a caution period where pace car leaves the pit lane.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. yusupov

    yusupov Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    9
    so this is still happening, using default AMS at the moment..
     
  3. mkel1966

    mkel1966 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Track & Layout Used: Curitiba Full
    Car Used: Sotck Car V8 2015 & 2017
    Applicable Settings: n/a
    Report:
    AI aggression from medium to max. Qualifying lap finished down to zero. When the race starts after formation lap or skipping it, as soon as all AI crosses the checkered line, all of them drive to the rightmost side of the track(lane when coming out of pit stop) then come back to where they're supposed to and then hitting each other. Just to check, I used Boxer Cup and Formula Ultimate and did the same thing.
     
  4. Lorincz Janos

    Lorincz Janos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    AMS v1.4.5r
    Track & Layout Used
    : Goiania
    Car Used: MCR 2000
    Applicable Settings: single race, 40 minutes
    Report: The AI cars went to the pit three times during the race. My tires was about 70% at the end, in the 29th lap.
     
  5. muzarati

    muzarati Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    no clarification on this yet?
     
  6. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    4,394
    It doesn´t really make any noticeable difference.

    Please note this is a bug report thread and as per opening post it´s not intended for discussion else it gets cluttered very quickly - you are welcome to post in the build release thread for any questions you may have.

    Most series do not have a Parc Ferme rule, however the multiplayer setting should overwrite the series default. We´ll look into it.

    I assume you were running All Cars / Tracks rather than the series itself? For longer races (anything over 10 laps) it is currently recommended to run the series itself rather than All Cars / Tracks as AI refuelling strategy is not working very well in series that don´t normally refuel such as the MCR. If you run the MCR series pitstops for fuel won´t be allowed and they shouldn´t stop for the duration.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2017
  7. Lorincz Janos

    Lorincz Janos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for that, I must be mention, that I ran an MCR series, not All Cars/Tracks. I must learn to make good bug reports ;)
    Earlier I race MCR cars in Oulton Park and there was no pitting problem.
    Yesterday I run an All Cars/Tracks race with Stock Cars and MCRs together on Goiania track. Maybe this messed up something?
     
  8. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    4,394
    Hmm no that shouldn´t be a problem. Were there fuel or tire wear multipliers?
     
  9. Lorincz Janos

    Lorincz Janos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    All was normal on a LIGHT rubber track. Today I will run the some race in the beta, to see what happens.
     
  10. Lorincz Janos

    Lorincz Janos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    In 1.4.52b AI behaving exactly the some. They start pit in in 10th lap, then again and again.
    I run practice, every car have a time. Then run qualify, used time compression to the end, every car qualified.
     
  11. Wexodius

    Wexodius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Imola (the one from the ARC Camaro championship)
    Car Used: ARC Camaro
    Applicable Settings: Choose 32 AI drivers
    Report: When using 32 AI drivers while playing the standard ARC Camaro championship, all will go well until you have to load the Imola track. It will crash and exit the game. When you choose 31 AI drivers in the championship the crashing of the game does not happen. So probably the problem lies with the track Imola not being able to fit in all the AI cars or deciding that there's only room for 32 cars (31 AI + player). The game should be able to anticipate this problem and deal with it accordingly.
    Steps to reproduce:
    Part A:
    - Choose 32 AI drivers
    - Choose to start new standard ARC Camaro championship
    - Notice when arriving at the Imola circuit in the championship how it cannot load the track and crashes the game

    Part B:
    - Choose 31 AI drivers
    - Choose to start new standard ARC Camaro championship
    - Notice that the Imola circuit will now load without problem and you can continue your championship
     
  12. Lorincz Janos

    Lorincz Janos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    AMS v1.4.53r
    Track & Layout Used
    : Oulton Park Classic
    Car Used: Caterham Superlight Sequential
    Applicable Settings: series single race, 40 minutes, normal fuel/tire usage,
    Report: The pit problem again. This time the AI cars went to the pit minimum three times during the race. rF2 log analyzer shows, that there were cars with six pit stops. My tires was about 80% at the end of the race.
    Maybe I was too quick and they think something wrong with their tires? :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  13. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    4,394
    That´s an odd one actually - I did a race with those settings and all went OK, when I loaded the same session again though they started messing up their pit strategy. Something appears not to be initalizing correctly if you load the same session again. We´ll investigate.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. Mathieu B

    Mathieu B New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    AMS v1.4.53r
    Track & Layout Used
    : Campo Grande
    Car Used: All Cars
    Applicable Settings: Test day, online, etc..
    Report: Crash. Message : Wrong GMT version (or unsecure GMT version not allowed) for file ROAD01.GMT
    Steps to reproduce: /
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  15. RodentYell

    RodentYell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    AMS v1.4.53r
    Track & Layout Used
    : Jacarepagua 1988 GP
    Car Used: Marcas
    Applicable Settings: Test day.
    Report: Pit limiter doesn't do anything..
    Steps to reproduce: /
     
  16. Mat Kane

    Mat Kane New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    AMS v1.4.53r
    Track & Layout Used
    : Spielberg Full
    Car Used: Stock V8 2017
    Applicable Settings: Time Trial
    Report: Vehicle showing as 'Unknown Vehicle (12)' in Xperience TT leaderboard.
    Steps to reproduce: /
     
  17. Fernando Venâncio

    Fernando Venâncio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Used Track & Layout: Campo Grande

    Used car: All

    Applicable configurations: test, time trial

    Report:
    - Track does not load, game closes after pressing any key, otherwise it is locked.
    - Time trial mode, happens infrequently, but when the FFB enters the track and the rotation becomes disoriented (As if the rotation was increased and the FFB decreased)
    - When I enter the time trial and can play, it happens (not often) not to register the improvement of the time in said track

    Steps to Reproduce:
     
  18. fischhaltefolie

    fischhaltefolie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    Track & Layout Used:
    Salvador ST
    Car Used:
    Supertruck
    Applicable Settings:
    Time Trial
    Report:
    Laptime will not be listed
    Steps to reproduce:
    Run Time Trial
     
  19. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    98
    Track & Layout Used: Tarumã and Spielberg (probably any track)
    Car Used: Stock Car V8 2015 & Montana
    Applicable Settings: n/a
    Report: Mismatch in Time Trials, even after deleting series files, mods and several integrity checks. (Mismatch also in Multiplayer, with the StockV8_2015.HDV warning)
    Steps to reproduce: Choose one of those series and run Time Trial.

    PS: Please update me if there's an issue with the update indeed, so I can stop looking for an error on my end.
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2017 at 6:44 PM
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    98
    I rolled the update back (now with v1.4.32) and there are no issues. I'll update again and try one more time.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page