1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    806
    Can anyone upload a replay, and also which track this happened on?
     
  2. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    187
    It was that phillip island from patrick for SCE, only modified to work in AMS and add tire compound restriction for our Australian GT series
    I'll request if one of the members had the issue and the replay active to post it
     
  3. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    So you have something strange going on, are you running the game as root admin?

    This file should be in your my documents. It's likely the game for some reason isn't picking up it's permissions correctly to write your player profile.
     
  4. Maxellero

    Maxellero Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    34
    This is from a practice livestream, you can clearly hear another engine sound appearing from nowhere

    At 22:46 you can hear another engine sound.
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2017
  5. Angelo dos Santos

    Angelo dos Santos Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Another symptom. The game starts after the Reiza introduction, on the main menu, with Stock Cars selected as series. If I leave at that, it doesnt crash. As soon I choose to test, race or whatever, it crashes. If I try go to multiplayer or game options, it crashes. In other words. As soon I jump from the initial menu option with the Stock Cars selected to anything else, the game crash straight to desktop.
    Same thing when I try to creat a new profile. As soon I create the name, the difficult level flashes very briefly, and the game crashes.

    And again, my logitech profiler launches automatically with the game, and the Steam only recognize that the game is properly closed when I close down the profiler after the crash.
     
  6. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    806
    @Maxellero @dctoe
    Will watched at least half of that video, well can't really tell yet what is going on.
    At roughly 42.00 guy talking says "we still have some ghost cars on server". Server wasn't restarted? I see when you moved to next track guy says "Still invisible cars".
     
  7. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    187
    We always restart the server a few hours before a league race, didnt restart at the moment of these issues tho since some guys prefered to move the race to next week. Seeing the lobby issues I just prefered to do that too.
    The race is canceled at the 34 minutes mark, what happened later I dont know, didn't check the ghost cars report, I was already out.
    Could be our server as well, once a year we have issues and no restarts will solve it (one of the reasons I didn't try). That's why I was looking for other people that had same issues reporting here :)
    We never had this sound issue tho, mass dc and lags yes, crazy sounds from other cars never.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2017
  8. dbr93

    dbr93 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    We call the cars 'ghost cars' and 'invisibles cars' because we hear stranges sounds without any car close at us

    Go at 22.46 you can hear it very well
     
  9. Angelo dos Santos

    Angelo dos Santos Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Im starting to think that maybe the Logitech stuff may have something to do with it.
    I tried to remove 2 files called LogitechWingManFF from the Controllers folder, and start the game.
    Still crash the same way, and the 2 files are created again.
    As I said before, the profiler is lanching automatically with the game, something that never happened.
    Also, most of the Logitech files inside the Controllers folder, have recent dates of modification, like it changes everytime I start the game.

    Really frustranting. Dying to give the new track a go, and cant.
     
  10. mykill

    mykill New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    I refer to the flickering fixes that have been done for various tracks in ver 1.4.7.. Great job Reiza!! Thanks!
    As these tracks have been addressed, I am hoping one more track can be fixed too. I don't know if this is already known as a bug:
    Track & Layout Used: Imola 1972
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: Flickering on overhead bridge
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  11. Toncho32

    Toncho32 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    No,not root adm. i just have installed the game in D: as my C drive is full (I did the same with several games without issues). Strange is the installation created two folders: one inside the steam folder (common, apps,..) and a second one directly in D under the name Automobilista with the user profile.
     
  12. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    The second folder is supposed to be in your My Documents folder. The game will be crashing because it can not write to this folder most likely.

    How do you have your My Documents setup?
     
  13. Toncho32

    Toncho32 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    My documents is in D:, shall I copy The second folder in there??
     
  14. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    What is the full path to my docs? Moving it won't be much use as the game has got confused for some reason.
     
  15. Toncho32

    Toncho32 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    My PC/Data(D:)/MyDocs (this is not my documents in C:)
    The user data path is My PC/Data(D:)/Automobilista/
    The game is D/AMS/Steamapps/common/Automobilista
     
  16. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    So if you right click on documents in windows, and on location, on this page it says:
    Code:
    D:\MyDocs\
    ?
    upload_2017-9-4_20-5-7.png

    I have mine setup similar with out issues as you can see... Is there some other info about your PC that might be strange which would be confusing it.

    If you fire up the config app, it should point there like this:

    upload_2017-9-4_20-7-33.png

    Could you provide similar images to make sure we're clear?
     
  17. Toncho32

    Toncho32 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    As requested

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    Erm, sorry but those images are not loading for me.
     
  19. Toncho32

    Toncho32 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    IMG_2639.PNG IMG_2640.PNG IMG_2641.PNG IMG_2642.PNG
     
  20. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    Best take this to PM :)
     

Share This Page