1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    437
    Is anyone else getting mismatch with F-Retro in Time Trial?
     
  2. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    25
    V1.4.76b
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: Ai stop the car when they have engine or suspension problem however when they have gearbox problem they continue to race. This makes mess especially when they stuck in first gear and run in the track with very slow speed.

    Steps to reproduce:
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2017
  3. AMS_SR

    AMS_SR Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    108
    V1.4.76b
    Track & Layout Used
    : Ibarra (but other tracks too)
    Car Used: F_Ultimate, F_Extreme, F_V10
    Applicable Settings: -
    Report: I miss the curb sound for F_Ultimate, F_Extreme and F_V10. Its very silent, nearly zero volume if u drive faster then 1. gear. F_Reiza, F_V12 and F_Classic is much better, u can clearly identify the curb sound, same audio settings. I dont think thats a matter of engine volume. V12.. works.
    Steps to reproduce: Try it on Ibarra.
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2017
  4. christianjardim

    christianjardim New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    V1.4.76
    Track & Layout Used
    : any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: any
    Report: The game closes alone after some time even with Dynhud disabled, there is no exact time, it follows the attached log for analysis, I am discovered of some compatibility problem with the G27.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    25
    V1.4.76b
    Track & Layout Used
    : any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: -
    Report: If I hit Alt+tab(in order to minimize the game to explore in windows) I cannot return to the game. It freeze and the game not return anymore
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  6. Supa

    Supa Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    29
    Yes Im getting that too but also with other cars!
     
  7. rafaelplacce

    rafaelplacce Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    39
    Track & Layout Used: any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: -
    Report: After the last 2 new versions (1.4.72 and 1.4.76) the game crashes. First it was during races. after that, in the configuration screens and now i can't even open it. it's crashes at the intro of the game. Windows dont show any box whit the log of the error.

    Im using win7 , 64bits.

    Steps to reproduce:
     
  8. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857

    1) Do you have any mods installed? Did your issues start after you installed them? If so try removing them.
    2) Verify your Game Files in Steam.
    3) Ensure you have an exception for your game folder in your Anti Virus.
    4) Some times some other software causes issues, such as Open Broadcasting Studio and MSI Afterburner. Ensure they are not running at all to see if they cause some issue.
    5) Try removing your Automobilista folder in My Docs and creating new profiles.
     
  9. rafaelplacce

    rafaelplacce Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    39
    I had tracks installed, but i reinstalled the game. It's 100% pure now, but stiil crashing. Game files are ok. Nº 3 and 4 ok too. And I didn't find an AMS folder in my docs...

    Im sending the trace log file attached
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  10. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    25
    V1.4.76b
    Track & Layout Used
    : any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: -
    Report: AI do the same lap time no matter how much fuel they carried on race ( for ex. they do 1.26 on 5 lap race inthe first lap and they also 1.26 on 72 lap race in the first lap too. It happen with any content any track
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  11. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    115
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    11,114
    That´s not correct - check these times in a F-Ultimate race, 5 lap-race vs 5 laps in 70l-lap by the same driver under the same settings:
    AMS 2017-09-25 16-27-11-46.jpg
    AMS 2017-09-25 16-29-22-07.jpg

    Over 2s difference which is consistent with the fuel load difference of nearly 100L for one distance vs the other. Naturally the gap will vary depending on the car specs and how much extra weight it has to carry to go a longer distance - some cars are fairly low consumption with 40L tanks and the difference will be only a few tenths.

    If you ran accross something that you find inconsistent with these results please be more specific about what you ran under what settings so we can try reproduce, but generally speaking it´s not possible for there to be fuel in the car but not the corresponding mass.
     
  13. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    11,114
    There was a silent hotfix earlier on today fixing the anticheat issue with F-Retro.
     
  14. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    25
    Hi Renato,

    Probably you hit finish button and becasue of this you get different result.

    Here is the example

    1st one Formula classic in interlagos 2017 gp 5 laps race

    [​IMG]

    2nd Formula classic in interlagos 2017 gp 73 laps race (first 8 laps)

    [​IMG]

    As you see the lap times almost the exactly same. There must be much more difference between 70 laps fuel load car and 5 laps fuel load car.

    It happens with every content and in every track.

    For example in the real 1993 formula one season Riccardo Patrese qualification time was 1:19.049 and in the second lap of the race he made 1.26.663.

    The difference should be much bigger especially for those contents which not requires refuelling.

    So i guess it is broken :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  15. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    25
    I have just done another test with F ultimate Interlagos.

    1st. 5 lap race

    [​IMG]

    2nd. 73 lap race first 7 lap

    [​IMG]

    Same driver same content same track.

    In reproducing process it is important to use ctrl+T instead of finish button which gives inaccurate time.

    EDIT: in 2017 Austrian GP Hamilton's qualfy time is 1:04.424 and his 3rd lap race time is 1:11.197 so there was 7 sec difference even that is a very fast track.

    I hope I was more clear this time.

    Let me know if you need any help

    EDIT: My English is not perfect so I hope it does not sound rude or arrogant. I love Automobilista and you guys made a fantastic job. Im a hardcore offlnie racer and if it would be fiy (along with blue flag issue (which is much better how!) and gearbox problem issue(which i have mentioned above) it would be the perfect offline simulator which i was dreaming for since my childhood. :) )

    EDIT2: I cheked in RFactor and there is a 3-4 sec difference there

    EDIT3: If I let AI drive my car ("i" button) there is a diffrence(small ,only 2sec but at least there is a difference) but in AI car there is no difference at all so it seems to be broken in AI cars.
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  16. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    11,114
    Thanks for the detailed feedback Phillip, that´s more helpful :) No I did not hit finish session, those are regular times. You appear to be running time-based races tho while mine was lap-based, that might be an indication. Another thing is that you´re running F-V12s and not Classics - the F-V12s can stop for fuel and tires, so it could be running light and refuelling in pitstops. I´ll check if that´s the case and report back.
     
  17. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    857
    Can you post a picture of the config app?
     
  18. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    25
    Hi Renato,

    Thank you for your feedback :) Actually i was set laps and times (73 laps and 2hour duration just like in F1) but you were right. When i set the criteria just laps there is a 2-3 sec difference however i do not understand why it is not work with laps and times.

    Despite this i still thnik that the fuel mass should more affected, is it possible to fix or is it possible to edit this value somewhere?

    thank you so much for your help in Advance
     
  19. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    11,114
    Yep noticed that, something might be off with that particular setting - I´ll investigate further. Thanks again for the detailed report.

    Fuel mass is just extra mass, the physics equations for its effect are fairly straightforward and absolute. There could be extra differences to non-simulated factors like fuel load effect on CoG but those would be marginal. There are more factors to real lap time gaps from quali to race then just extra fuel mass, such as further customization options for single lap performance which aren´t currently simulated (or at least not extensively).
     
  20. rafaelplacce

    rafaelplacce Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    39
    yeah,
    Here is it
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page