1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Dirk

    Dirk Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    9
    Track & Layout Used: NA
    Car Used: Ultima GTR Road Version
    Applicable Settings: Auto Clutch, Auto Blip
    Report: Auto Blip does not seem to work or timing is off, rear wheels will lock up a bit on downshift, enough to unsettle this beast quite a bit :eek:
     
  2. Fred Crowe

    Fred Crowe New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The normal layout, not the indy layout.
     
  3. tpw

    tpw Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    276
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: F3 301 or 309
    Applicable Settings: Auto Clutch, Auto Blip
    Report: When selecting opponents for a race, it doesn't matter if I select only 301 or only 309, opponents are always a mix of both.
     
  4. mkel1966

    mkel1966 Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    18
    Track Used: Guapore
    Car Used: Caterham 270R
    Applicable Settings: Offline with 21 AI,Fuel Usage x3, Auto/Manual Pit
    Report: During pit AI acting crazy, hitting other cars. Maybe the Brit pack cars have problems during pit with original tracks. Didn't have this issue with its Brit pack tracks.
     
  5. Marcel Kleene

    Marcel Kleene Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    24
    ams.exe blocked by McAffee.. saying a Troyaner is in it. Have to switch off McAffee and repair thru steam everytime... nobody with this problem?
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  6. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,538
    Likes Received:
    1,314
    Norton was doing something similar with the beta .exe, although that seems resolved now (fingers crossed). There are a lot of false-positives with AV software. The devs just have to keep working with the AV software providers I guess. Highly annoying all around, but the AV suppliers will say "better safe than sorry."
     
  7. Javi288

    Javi288 Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    24
    I have the same problem.
     
  8. Chris Stacey

    Chris Stacey Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    30
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Formula Reiza & Formula Extreme
    Applicable Settings: Multiplayer
    Report: When spectating opponent vehicles, the tyres on their car always appear as the Yellow-marked Soft tyre, even if they're not using the soft compound.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Fred Crowe

    Fred Crowe New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same issue here, Mcafee is deleting the .exe even after i have verified integrity of file cache on steam ( re-downloading the missing files )
    A friend of mine has also had the same issue with Avira virus scan deleting the .exe file also. Very frustrating as the game will obviously not work.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  10. Niraj Patel

    Niraj Patel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, can confirm with Fred above that I had the same issue with Avira.
     
  11. SHOTIME

    SHOTIME Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    21
    Just stopping in to second this, as I've had it happen on my server as well.
     
  12. Ricardo Campos

    Ricardo Campos New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello guys, pls,
    Is there a portuguese topic to report bugs?
     
  13. Sean

    Sean Badapple Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    19
    Track & Layout Used: Oulton Park International
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: all sessions
    Report: 'Wrong Way' message zone incorrect at T4 (Island bend)
    More info and screenshot: After more running (after my first report) is seems as though the 'wrong way' zone is incorrect at Oulton Park at T4 close to the barrier. It seems as though the zone for the other side of the track (T 6 and 7) is too far over into T4. When running off the circuit close to the barrier (and running in the race direction) the 'wrong direct' message comes up and due to the short time allowed to get out of this zone and back on circuit is resulting in many incorrect DQ's to occur. We have a league race coming up next Saturday and this will likely cause a few unfair DQ's. Please have a look.
    [​IMG]
     
  14. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    3,039
    Likes Received:
    18,643
    Neither MCR nor Caterhams have visible backfires (perhaps it should for the more powerful Cat, but not a bug per se).

    Laptime is discarded for the leaderboards, even if the time is still scored in-game.

    This is the only topic for bug reporting. but you may include some parts in portuguese if you must.

    Was Auto-clutch on? It must be for auto blip / lift to work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Ricardo Campos

    Ricardo Campos New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    13
    Sinto muito, Simioni.
    Mas, meu Inglês é fraco e tenho receio que estes translators gerem confusão e/ou má interpretação na tradução. Por isso acho prudente postar em PT mesmo.

    Creio que o report seja de interesse da Reiza, então, se puder dar uma olhada lá,,, o link é este.
    => AMS - Bug Report - PT

    Mas, se ainda assim você preferir, fique a vontade para transferi-lo para cá.
    Ok? ;)
    :hurrayreiza:
     
  16. Javi288

    Javi288 Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    24
    Auto-clutch ON and auto blip/lift ON. Rear wheels lock on downshift, only in this car (Ultima GTR road version).
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Professionalsimracing.com

    Professionalsimracing.com Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    132
    Track & Layout Used: Oulton Classic
    Car Used: Ultima 720
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: Missing lap and sector times
    Steps to reproduce: [Intermittent]

    I might have reported this already but not sure if I provided a screenshot or a full file...

    [​IMG]
    I examined the XML and it is giving me a lap time of -1.000 for lap 4...

    <Score et="402.0">
    Esteban Zarvio(15) lap=4 point=0 t=95.315 et=401.986
    </Score>
    <Score et="402.6">Tom Staten(5) lap=4 point=0 t=94.326 et=402.610</Score>
    <Score et="403.1">Paul Mcnulty(10) lap=4 point=0 t=94.718 et=403.130</Score>
    <Score et="403.9">Nate Fisher(6) lap=4 point=0 t=94.794 et=403.857</Score>
    <Score et="406.3">Calvin Klos(12) lap=4 point=0 t=96.240 et=406.302</Score>
    <Score et="406.7">Dean Lowell(8) lap=4 point=0 t=95.474 et=406.648</Score>
    <Score et="407.4">Tike Caruso(18) lap=4 point=0 t=94.537 et=407.422</Score>
    <Score et="407.6">Mike Chianti(3) lap=4 point=0 t=95.755 et=407.630</Score>
    "); background-position: initial; background-size: initial; background-repeat: initial; background-attachment: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial; vertical-align: bottom; height: 10px;"><Score et="408.9">
    ProfessionalSimRacing(0) lap=4 point=0 t=-1.000 et=408.896
    </Score>
    "); background-position: initial; background-size: initial; background-repeat: initial; background-attachment: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial; vertical-align: bottom; height: 10px;"><Score et="415.3">
    Felipe Cruzado(4) lap=4 point=1 t=26.664 et=415.287
    </Score>

    Here is full file ==> 2016_11_16_17_21_54-99R1.xml
     
  18. Sean

    Sean Badapple Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    19
    :hurrayreiza: All fixed in BETA Build v1.1.49, cheers Reiza, you the best! ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Angelo dos Santos

    Angelo dos Santos Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Track & Layout Used: Imola 1972
    Car Used: Formula Vintage
    Applicable Settings: Full graphics details
    Report: When hitting the armco (guard rail), or even rubbing the armco, the graphics from the tire and armco kind of merge together, like the armco is not a collision object and the tire can go through it, until a certain point.
    Steps to reproduce: Everytime I drive this combo it happens.
     
  20. Koba

    Koba Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    44
    Track & Layout Used: Brands Hatch (any track)
    Car Used: MCR S2000
    Applicable Settings: Auto-shifting On (specifically auto-downshifting)
    Report: When braking, the auto-downshift function shifts directly from 3rd gear to 1st gear (skipping 2nd gear), and directly from 5th gear to 3rd gear (skipping 4th gear). It does downshift normally from 4th gear to 3rd gear. (Auto-shifting worked normally in the ver. 1.1.1, broken in ver 1.1.5). It's unusable in this broken state, you spin out when it shifts directly from 3rd to 1st gear.
    Steps to reproduce: Turn on Auto-shifting and brake or decelerate from 3rd gear, and from 5th gear.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page