1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    22
    rack & Layout Used: any original tracks and modded tracks
    Car Used: F-Ultimate
    Applicable Settings:
    AI strength 95%
    AI Aggression: Medium
    Report: In Safety car period sometimes some AI start to slowdown and let other car pass even i have set freeze order=1.

    Also even with Lucky Dog=1 the lapped cars does not taking back lapping
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Robert Waddell

    Robert Waddell New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: Any Track
    Car Used: ARC Camaro
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report:
    Game crashes and closes after any attempt to use the above car.
    Steps to reproduce: Simply choose the ARC Camaro in Single Player
     
  3. AlenC

    AlenC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    15
    Track & Layout Used: Adelaide
    Car Used: superkart
    Applicable Settings: championship
    Report: championship progress does not save until the car is in the box
    Steps to reproduce: start new championship and after completing the first race, exit the tracks before reaching the box after cooldown lap

    I've seen recently a post on steam about custom championship not saving progress. As I had the same issue (with kart championship) I decided to chip in (UI is a bit confusing, or so I thought). Just to make sure I'm not giving wrong advice, I decided to test championship progress and I randomly chose superkart.

    I did several tests and the only way I managed to save progress after any race in the championship was by letting the AI drive the cooldown lap and enter the box. I'm not sure what actually triggers progress save, if it's time, other cars entering their boxes, or player car entering the box.

    Is this normal behaviour? I know that this doesn't occur in other championships. For example, in formula trainer, leaving the race in progress would save the race result as DNF...
     
  4. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    271
    @Robert Waddell Nope, not a general problem. Works fine here.
     
  5. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    271
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Camaro
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Safety car versions are grouped with the regular cars and appear as regular competitors when AI are auto-selected. Presumably they need their own class/category to remain separate. Limit of 9 AI vehicles is also unfortunately low.
    Steps to reproduce: Use Camaro.
     
  6. Erwin

    Erwin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    13
    Additional info and workaround: pressing the "FFB reset" key while driving fixes this wheel rotation issue after it randomly occured.
     
  7. Silvano

    Silvano Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi Marc,
    you can change the number or cars in the SRS file, here a exemple:
    Max Opponents = 32 // maximum opponents in practice/quick race/grand prix/championship
    Min Championship Opponents = 5 // minimum opponents in championship only
    hope it helps you ;)
     
  8. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    271
    Any advice on how not to get the safety cars intermixed? That was my primary concern.
     
  9. Silvano

    Silvano Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    31
    I guess just changing the class in the veh file could fix it.
    Classes="PaceCar NO_AI"
    and the category
    Category="Pace Car"
    let me know.
     
  10. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    22
    I think the reason for the slowdowns is that the lapped drivers tries to let the leaders pass hoever becasue of full course yellow the leaders does not want to overtake.

    Could you please fix this in the last update?

    Thanks in Advance
     
  11. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    271
    OK, hopefully Reiza will do that! :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    22
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: I have seen that Removed redundant "/ka" messages in AMSDed in one build however I have recently created a server and the client whom joined i often see in the chatbox /ka ( iahve created teh game insided the game not with dedi tool)
    Steps to reproduce: Create server inside in the game and let others join your server, check the chatbox
     
  13. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    22
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: If I put AIPitThreshold= line in the tbc the game not respect for different tire compounds different values only once a global one. (example I put AIPitThreshold=0.94 line for Supersoft compound but miss this line in Soft compound, the AI still pit tires for soft compund as well when the threshold number reach what i have set for supersoft. I have also tried different values for Soft however the AI pit in the exactly same time for Soft tires like for supersoft no matter what the values is AIPitThreshold in Soft.)
    Steps to reproduce: Put different values for AIPitThreshold in different compounds where tbc is available
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2018
  14. David Peres

    David Peres New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Don't know if this has been posted before but...

    Track & Layout Used
    : Cascavel (and maybe others?)
    Car Used: Any car with headlights
    Applicable Settings: I have everything on max settings
    Report: In the "Esse" corner (T3?) there's this row of tires with a black cover:
    [​IMG]

    And if your headlights are on there seems to be some kind of z-fighting issue with that cover:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I noticed this while driving at night but took the screens during the day to make it more obvious. And there might be other tracks with this problem... I remeber in the past Cadwell Park had a similar tire wall with the same issue.
     
  15. David Peres

    David Peres New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: Kansai (and others in the Boxer Championship)
    Car Used: Boxer
    Applicable Settings: Championship
    Report:
    Championship progress issues
    Steps to reproduce: Can't find a pattern for this so I don't know

    After finishing race 9 (Kansai) on the Boxer Championship I was sent back to the Kansai race again instead of progressing to the next one.

    Did the entire race twice with the same innability to progress, so I restarted the computer, and this time after finishing the Kansai race the championship did proceed to the next one at Interlagos, however, the points for the Kansai race where not counted, either for me or the AI.

    Appart from that, Ive had some other issues, like resuming the championship and having the game skipping the practice session (which I hadn't played before) or even skipping both the practice and the qualify and putting me immediatly in the race, either in last place or in P11 (out of 20 cars) for some reason.
     
  16. Fernando Zamora

    Fernando Zamora New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mini Challenge championship.
    After the second race in riberao 2012, the third race is again in interlagos. According to the reiza04.srs file it should be in velopark.
    After searching in the gdb files of velopark track, the correct name of the track is velopark2 and not velopark, how it appears in the file reiza04.srs
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  17. alink

    alink New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: -
    Car Used: F - Extreme
    Applicable Settings: Replay
    Report: damaged texture on car REIZA
    Steps to reproduce: in race, use display setting "opponent detail = low" (then you get the damaged texture on both team REIZA cars). In replay, use display setting "opponent detail = full", then also in replay it is damaged
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. alink

    alink New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    This problem is still alive, when will it be fixed?
     
  19. bartownik

    bartownik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    v10.png Track & Layout Used: Hockenheim, don't know about rest
    Car Used: Formula V10
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: when auto shifting is off, there are still automatic upshifts
    Steps to reproduce:
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  20. PicoBp

    PicoBp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    As it was clarified before, that is actually true to the real car. It indeed had automatic upshifts and manual downshifts in real life. ;)
     

Share This Page