1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Spin

    Spin Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    31
    Track & Layout Used: Salvador (but possibly others)
    Car Used: F301 (possibly others, AI: F301 & F309)
    Applicable Settings: Single Race mode (possibly others), Time Scale 3x
    Report: Time Scale in game settings (on the right side of car select screen) is set to 3x but the red "i" information icon once on track says Time Scale is "Normal." I don't know if this is just a glitch in the "i" information writing or if the session is truly running at only "Normal."
    Steps to reproduce: Choose F3 series. In the car-select screen, choose an F301, AI = 11x F301 & 10x F309, enable all 4 practice sessions + warmup, # of races = 1, time scale = 3x, track progression = none, track preset = Heavy, race length type = distance, race distance = 30 km, starting type = standing. Load the session then check the "i" info box and it'll say time scale = normal instead of 3x.

    I agree with Marc. If you have damage disabled then the game's not going to monitor if you use disabled damage to your advantage to gain lap-time (like riding a wall or hitting curbs that would otherwise damage your suspension, wheels, etc. [when/if the physics engine ever models that]).

    I guess when creating tracks, there may be a way to specify what a "wall" is and then the game can calculate when a car is wall-riding by sensing the distance the car has continual or almost continual contact with parts of the track designated "wall" but I'd say that's very low on the list of things to do...very low...because if you really want to race in an environment where drivers get penalized for crashing (wall-riding is crashing) then just enable damage and be done with it.

    Now, if you do have damage enabled and you discover a scenario where the car does not suffer damage (or not enough) while wall-riding then the damage #s for that car or the core damage model itself would have to be looked at by Reiza but that's a different story.

    Oh, wow! I didn't know damage could be disabled in time-trial mode. OK, I agree, that part definitely needs looking at. All aids, not just damage, should be hard-locked in time trial mode or at least make a system where A. the top x places can't use aids or B. the top x places will be written in red writing to show they used aids or C. add weight penalties for using aids (enough weight to make a decent difference, not something that will just add like 0.1s or 0.2s).
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2020
  2. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    991
    Agree, and hope the hard-lock (or equivalent) is the case for AMS 2.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Spin

    Spin Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    31
    Track & Layout Used: Salvador (but I don't think it matters)
    Car Used: F301 (but I don't think it matters)
    Applicable Settings: Anisotropic Filtering
    Report: Anisotropic Filtering from in-game simply doesn't work. If set from the Nvidia control panel then it works but not from in-game.
    Steps to reproduce: Keep Nvidia control panel's Anisotropic Filtering on "Application-Controlled". Set AMS' in-game Anisotropic Filtering to 8x.

    P.S. Not a big deal as it works from the Nvidia control panel just fine but thought I'd report it anyways.
     
  4. alink

    alink Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    62
    Why do I always have a CTD because of 'Tire brand doesn't have compound index -1'?
    This time with Formula V12 at Hockenheim 2001
    Tire limit was set on 5, CTD came at the end of qualy session
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    991
    Does the same issue occur when unlimited tires is chosen? If not, then you answered the question "why?" But Reiza will have to fix it.
     
  6. alink

    alink Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    62
    Tried with unlimited tires, there was no CTD at the end of qualy / race in Spielberg with Formula V10.
    In the trace file there is no entry with '...compound index -1'
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Silvano

    Silvano Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    59
    @Ivysaur
    I tryed Adelaide, rolling start (formation then spacebar) and grid start, everything was ok on my side.
     
  8. Ivysaur

    Ivysaur Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    700
    *SOLVED*

    Track & Layout Used
    : Goiana
    Car Used: Toyoto Corolla 1 (Marcas)
    Applicable Settings: All the realistic stuff.
    Report: Mirrors are pointed forward and reversed
    Steps to reproduce: Load all the Marcas cars. All have bugged mirrors.

    Kinda game-breaking cause mirrors are important. However, is there a way to fix it myself? :D

     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2020
  9. Silvano

    Silvano Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    59
    I will look to that, funy i never realised they where inversed :whistle: If you have 3Dsimed you could probably do it yourself but would need to have some kind of guide cause its pretty complex.
    Another way is to get mirrors gmt from a similar car if mirrors are in about same position but this can be triky too, you must know the files hierarchy very well. I have done it after many hours of trying.
     
  10. Silvano

    Silvano Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    59
    @Ivysaur I tryied the toyota marcas @goiana and somer other reiza tracks and the mirrors are perfect, what should be left is left and same for right, the center is correct too.
     
  11. Ivysaur

    Ivysaur Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    700
    @Silvano Ooof.. No way! Time to verify my cache again, lol. Oh boy. Why is it always me :p Deleted Vehicles, uiData, Dynahud etc. Now I am verifying. Hope it solves it.

    If not. I will try to fiddle a bit with the graphic settings, like mirror quality, self in rearview, etc.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  12. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    474
    Clean install, clean new profile, verified data and a fresh start of the content, before modding the game could help, that AMS is running correctly again. Could be, that you have collected some hickups over time and all the various updates.
     
  13. Ivysaur

    Ivysaur Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    700
    I solved it!

    It was set to 2 or so. Perhaps I did it when I was drunk or so. Had no issues with the Caterham, so it was hidden for months :p

    Sometimes I am amazed by my past self @CrimsonEminence @Marc Collins
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2020
    • Winner Winner x 1
  14. Ivysaur

    Ivysaur Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    700
    Not a real bug, but I've start and ignition toggled manual and when racing a formation lap I've no time to start my car, so the ai bumps into me. I think if possible to give a lil more headroom to start the car and such when the car has to be manually started.
     
  15. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,779
    Likes Received:
    991
    If you don't by-pass the normal (slow) start, you will have time. Don't use formation unless you really want the experience of the entire formation ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. GTSpeedster

    GTSpeedster FOV Geek Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    105
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Boxer Cup
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Passenger side mirror geometry/texture mismapped. File at fault: BOXCUP_BODY_B.GMT (BoxerCupUpdate.mas and BoxerCup.mas).
    Steps to reproduce: Look at passenger side mirror cover

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
  17. Ivysaur

    Ivysaur Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    700
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Caterham Academy
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Back of the helmet sticks / clips out of the seat of AI cars
    Steps to reproduce: Free cam or door-to-door vs AI so you see it.

    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: When using H-pattern the gear only displays on the Fanatec wheel for 1 sec.
    Steps to reproduce: Shift

    Offtopic Btw I've a h-shifter now. Pedals still in GT-mode. (Need to find a compromise) Downshifting without heel-toe is really tricky sometimes. Had lots of fun this afternoon, tho.
     
  18. GTSpeedster

    GTSpeedster FOV Geek Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    105
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Formula Reiza / Formula Extreme
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Select "Reiza Studios GP" in any of these series and the skins will not show up properly.
    Steps to reproduce: Start the game initially at a different series than Formula Reiza or Extreme. Then jump to Formula Reiza or Formula Extreme Series and the "Reiza Studios GP" skins will be shown messed up. If the game loads up already with Formula Reiza/Formula Extreme the "Reiza Studios GP" skins will be ok.

    Haven't looked too deep into this, but the issue is most likely due to identical names (at least for the first 5/6 characters) for the vehicles and main texture files regarding "Reiza Studios GP" within both of these series folders.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2020
  19. Ivysaur

    Ivysaur Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    700
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Formula Truck
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: When doing Test Day the AI won't leave the pits.
    Steps to reproduce: Load Test Day with AI.

    I did a 10 min race for the fun and the AI was working. I didn't do a practice. Gonna test tomorrow. Perhaps this dumb Ivy has something wrong toggled on or so.

    Edit:

    Track & Layout Used: Oulton Classic
    Car Used: Formula Truck
    Applicable Settings: Any, max amount of AI cars.
    Report: One Truck couldn't exit the pits during qualify. He keeps ramming the fences at the back of the pits, with all the tents.
    Steps to reproduce: Do a race with qualify

    Trucks exit pits during qualify, but not during practice.

    Track & Layout Used: Oulton all
    Car Used: Formula Truck
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: AI on 100% is way too easy. 6 laps later I was like 30 secs ahead. On 120% AI it's lovely to race against, but even on low they are agressive a lot.
    Steps to reproduce: Race
    Thoughts: Perhaps it's because there's no speed-cam?
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2020
  20. Spin

    Spin Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    31
    I know most of the attention is on AMS2 now but there seems to be a major bug with drift mode that literally makes it unplayable.

    It seems AMS will crash 100% of the time upon completing I believe the first lap where there have been drift points registered. I think that's the pattern I see. The crash always happens the instant I pass the start/finish line. Instant crash to desktop...every time, 100%.

    Track & Layout Used: Jacarepagua Drift (possibly others)
    Car Used: Mitsubishi Drift (possibly others)
    Applicable Settings: Drift Mode
    Report: AMS instantly crashes to desktop upon passing start/finish line after 2 or 3 laps. Possibly upon completion of the first lap where drift points are scored & registered. Crash is extremely consistent. 100% crash rate when trying to play.
    Steps to reproduce: Drive, get some drift points and pass start/finish line. It may take 2-5 laps.
     

Share This Page