1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista EA bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Mar 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. James Manning

    James Manning New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Track & Layout Used:#
    Car Used: Copa Montana
    Applicable Settings: Max Settings
    Report: Front windshield is not reversed when in the cockpit when watching extrernal camera reply
    Steps to reproduce: any track any setting.

    Another note, I am unable to add a new Montana skin in game as a separate folder I have to overwrite an existing skin for it to appear ingame.
     
  2. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    288
    Regular karts have no steering resistance when stopped. All other vehicles, including superkarts, that I have tried feel great with the new FFB implementation.
     
  3. sinarca

    sinarca New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure if it is a bug.
    But Copa Montana slips away if I get a curb (on fast and wide ranging turns) with two wheels, assuring a spin. It seems to drive on ice
    For me it's not normal
     
  4. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    388
    Not really a bug but... Welcome screen (the one with Automobilista logo), bottom copyright test...can be traslated on english?
    You guys are going to be well known over the time due the great work on AMS, I know it is a little thing but you are worldwide now!
    (Just a marketing tip)
     
  5. Dirk

    Dirk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    6
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: Karts
    Applicable Settings: Joining the (standalone) Steam dedicated server.
    Report: Player is bootet from race due to "Reiza18.srs" mismatch.

    The Reiza18.srs in the game install differs from the one in the dedicated server install by a line, something like "Multiple Performances = 1"
     
  6. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    173
    run a integrity check in the dedi server, had same issue in the EEC server for quite a while, everytime Reiza did an update we had to do a integrity check if we wanted to use Reiza content otherwise you'd get booted
     
  7. Danneskjold184

    Danneskjold184 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    16
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: Formula V10 / All
    Applicable Settings: Joining the (standalone) Steam dedicated server.
    Report: Player without skinpack trying to join server is kicked.

    Someone who doesn't have a skinpack should be able to join a server, only to see "default" skin for the car (or top most skin).
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2016
  8. Marcos Furriel

    Marcos Furriel Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    28
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used:All
    Report: Sometimes the game crashes after alt+tab
     
  9. Danneskjold184

    Danneskjold184 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    16
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: Any multi-car class
    Applicable Settings: Joining the (standalone) Steam dedicated server.
    Report: Restricting the class when setting up a server doesn't restrict the player to choose only that class. I.E. Pick one of the go-cart classes in dedicated server, but people can still choose the other cars. If they do, it kicks them out of the server.
     
  10. Paul Bennett

    Paul Bennett Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    40
    Controllers issue.

    I have a Logitech DFGT with G27 pedals + shift , on updating to the Windows 10 Anniversary version the Logitech driver reverted back to an old one. This happened before a few weeks back so nothing new there thanks Microsoft, it knocked out my controller profile the axis's still showed on screen but inputs did not respond.
    On my other sims it had no effect on this only AMS got confused.
     
  11. Danneskjold184

    Danneskjold184 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    16
    Track & Layout Used: All
    Car Used: Any class
    Applicable Settings: Dedicated Server Settings
    Report: Changing the Server Setting to have Solo Qualifying gets reset everytime you start a dedicated server. I.E. No matter what you select, you still get regular qualifying in a dedicated server. It still works for an in-game generated server as far as I am aware.
     
  12. Erick Goldner

    Erick Goldner Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    108
    Not sure if understood, but Private Qualify works fine here.
    You have to change the parameter on the .plr file (MULTI PrivateQualifying="1") with the server closed (AMS Dedicated.exe not running).
     
  13. Danneskjold184

    Danneskjold184 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    16
    I tried this several times. Each time the setting gets reset to default (i.e. no private qualifying) when using the dedicated server tool. I tested it 3 times with other people until we were forced to abandon the idea.
     
  14. Jan Mikuž

    Jan Mikuž Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    53
    The chosen controller profile doesn't always load when i press ''load''.
    I have many for different cars and i just noticed it didn't load my boxer profile properly, because the steering range was wrong and certain buttons were also wrong...It is the first profile on the list when i come to controller screen, so i reckon it isn't always immediately selected by default and just pressing ''load'' isn't enough...sometimes it loads properly, but sometimes it doesn't
     
  15. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    173
    One of the TV cameras in Velo Citta main straight needs an update. it is having the vew blocked for a second or two
     
  16. KoshaPashkin

    KoshaPashkin Pavel Koshkin

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    248
    Track & Layout Used: Tykki
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Double shadow. Bug on all tracks with bridges, same on Suzuka, with shadow under bridge...
     
  17. Jan Mikuž

    Jan Mikuž Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    53
    A small controller menu bug (since SCE):

    If i edit a controller preset i have loaded and want to save it, its name is not in the input box.
    I need to retype the exact name of the corresponding controller preset and save.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  18. KoshaPashkin

    KoshaPashkin Pavel Koshkin

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    248
    Track & Layout Used: Velopark 2010
    Car Used: F309, F301 (not only F3)
    Applicable Settings: Race AI 120%
    Report: Always on each lap hit this tire wall (last sector)
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Steps to reproduce: Start race with ai
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2016
  19. PATR10T

    PATR10T Boss from european endurance center :)

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    54
    possible to add the missing ° digit on the fonts?
    ingame its showing a yellow dot with number 10 on it instead...

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Wedsley Dias

    Wedsley Dias Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    41
    Rental Karts - In the garage menu (default setup), there is a difference between the tire pressure (F / R and L / R).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page