1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista v1.4.5 RELEASED, now updated to v1.4.54

Discussion in 'Automobilista - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Jul 29, 2017.

  1. Martin93

    Martin93 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just for me F12(screenshot) through steam dont work for AMS anymore? Not even FN+Print Screen or screenshot mapping in-game work...
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017
  2. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    35
    Thanks for the new 1.4.53 version, especially the AI tweaks which really makes a difference.
    The AI is really spectacular and very enjoyable.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Óscar Melero

    Óscar Melero Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    35
    Reiza I found a problem with the Halo.
    You did it wrong.
    I can actually see things.
     
    • Funny Funny x 4
  4. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    341
    Steam overlay is on?
     
  5. muzarati

    muzarati Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes the AI are better in this update...but...I still think they may be still overly aggressive? In an effort to get them under more control and after reading this post Some ai question saying that they seem to race better without talent files, I had edited the talent files in a series and set aggression to 0 and courtesy to 10,,....after today's update?...best AI race I have ever had in AMS :)
     
  6. Gazza77

    Gazza77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The AI are a lot better,but push to pass seems to be broken,or it does very little now????
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. AMarkham40

    AMarkham40 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I agree. Push to pass doesn't seem to be working for the player or AI car. Only tried with the 2017 Stock Cars.
     
  8. Jan Mikuž

    Jan Mikuž Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    50
    @Renato Simioni
    Any plans to improve chat, make it more visible and stay on screen longer for example ? And would it be possible to make it adjustable (i can choose how many rows are visible and how long they remain on screen when I'm driving) ? I know the mp is deserted atm and probably the least of your priorities..just giving some feedback.

    I missed a message yesterday, because i was in the garage and then when I went on track there was no message.
    I shouldn't miss a message when there is one.
    Is it possible to make the "chat" tab in the garage to change color or blink or smth, when new messages appear ?

    Cheers
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  9. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    128
    Is anybody having problems with Time Trial? I tried with Stock2015 and Montana at Tarumã, but there's some kind of mismatch. Even after checking integrity.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2017
  10. muzarati

    muzarati Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Seems I jumped the gun a bit...hadn't run the SuperV8...still all over the place :(
    Then it dawned on me... maybe it's not the AI? The SuperV8 is so under gripped and hard to drive maybe even the AI struggle to drive them?
    Not sure if it's physics, tires or aero but can these please be made a bit more driveable?
     
  11. Craigbowie

    Craigbowie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have noticed since the 1.4 updates began that in the super v8 races a few of the cars run out of fuel during races.
    I tend to race on 2x fuel as this makes the cars stop at least once during a 120km race and twice during a 200km race.
    This worked perfectly before the last 2 updates... It doesnt seem to matter what track you are using soi guessmy question is has the fuel levels usage been tweaked in the updates and is it possible to return the fuel usage back to what it was prior to the 1.4 updates?
     
  12. Jonathan

    Jonathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Renato Simioni

    You could fix the problem of just seeing a type of pneumatic compound in the online, because you can not distinguish who goes with soft, super soft, etc. All the pilots are seen with the same tire. thank you very much
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    5,871
    Build v1.4.54 now up, fixes Campo Grande loading error.
     
  14. Ricardokil

    Ricardokil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5

    Hi everyone, I noticed that push to pass is much weaker than version 1.45 in the stock 2017, honestly it's not funny, it does not look like it.
     
  15. Fernando Venâncio

    Fernando Venâncio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I'm also having the same problem, even after checking files.
     
  16. Smiggie

    Smiggie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    20
    I have sporadic freezing while driving. Yesterday I tried in a test session with the AI the new stock car at Curvelo and almost every lap there was a moment where Automobilista freeze, like a little moment of stuttering, just one interruption and then back to normal. Does anyone have this problem?
     
  17. TheReaper GT

    TheReaper GT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    Very little, like once in five sessions, but yes.
     
  18. Dady Cairo

    Dady Cairo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too...restarted Win 10,then it was gone.Strange,very VooDoo.....
    DC
     
  19. Philip00

    Philip00 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi Reiza,

    The update is fantastic however i found a big bug there.


    1.
    If I open a dedictaed server and add ai's there the AI is different compare to single race.

    AI doens not respect blue flag and have other behaviour.

    Is is possible to fix this?

    2.
    Also in RFactor in single player about grid position there was an option "selected grid". If you edit a gdb you can edit the grid hwo you want and start single race with the edited grid. Seems this option is disable now.

    Is it possible to return this option?

    3.
    If i open a server from the game AI will always 105% strong. No matter if i rewrite in the plr to other number the game won't respect it and immidiately rewrite to 105.

    Can you fix this?

    Thank you so much in Advance
     
  20. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    164
    One of these recent builds added the join lag when people get in the server :(
    Never had this issue before in AMS
     

Share This Page