1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. eg01st

    eg01st Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    36
    Track & Layout Used: Azure
    Car Used: Stock Car
    Applicable Settings: Any Weather
    Report: Double audio track played in tunnel - default and reverb
    Steps to reproduce: Drive the Stock Car in tunnel, you can hear both tracks being played.

     
  2. AlexBfromG

    AlexBfromG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    33
    Track & Layout Used: multiple. Suzuka and Santa Cruz for example.
    Car Used: Metalmoro AJR V6 Turbo, Stock Car Brasil, Sprint Race
    Applicable Settings: Rolling start, entering pits
    Report: first, my car doesnt get going until the red lights show up on screen, half the field went past at this point and i get a penalty. automatic clutch is enabled on my end.
    this happened at multiple tracks and restarting the session does nothing. same usually happened when doing a formation lap as well.

    second, when entering the pit, the car just stops. its hit or miss, sometimes it does, sometimes it doesnt. i usually have the AI take over in the pits.
    Steps to reproduce: have a rolling start, formation lap. enter the pits
     
  3. CheseRS

    CheseRS New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.2.0
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any
    Car Used: Any, Most noticed on formula cars
    Applicable Settings: All

    Report:
    Many cars seem to have a for and aft pogo bouncing in the default setups. it makes driving for any period of time very disorienting. There may be a setup fix but out of the box it feels like this should be avoided.
     
  4. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Not a bug report but what i 'd love to see (i guess others too) in terms of ffb is wheel shaking (in hard accelerations) and hard braking. Like in AC. Hope that it will eventually come
     
  5. wolftommy57

    wolftommy57 New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    two simple problems,
    1)
    Track & Layout Used
    : Imola Historic 2001,
    Car Used: Formula Ultima
    Steps to reproduce:after exiting the track a rear tire remains 1/4 in the ground, even after passing from the grass to the asphalt, and I must exit from session.
    2) when a replay is performed the camber of the front wheels is positive, and it is very ugly to see.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. buddhatree

    buddhatree Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    21
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.0.1132 beta
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any/All
    Car Used: Vintage Formula Gen I & II
    Applicable Settings: All

    Report:
    The FFB is reversed and undriveable. I've tried resetting controls to default, deleting the folder in my documents and resetting everything but nothing works. Yesterday the beta received an update and everything was fine, but this morning the FFB is completely reversed. Sorry for posting here but I don't have access to beta forums.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  7. cuadolo

    cuadolo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    13
    Same here:
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.1

    Formula Vintage Gen I & II, and Formula Vee has FFB reversed.
    :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. tpw

    tpw Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    224
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.1
    Fusca has FFB reversed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. tpw

    tpw Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    224
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.0.1132
    Track & Layout Used
    : Any/All
    Car Used: Puma 052
    Applicable Settings: All

    Report:
    Raindrops run the wrong way on the windscreen.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Manuel Staedel

    Manuel Staedel Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    26
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.0.1133.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : Interlagos
    Car Used: Ultima Race, AJR, Puma
    Applicable Settings: irrelevant
    Report: No engine sound at soundcard. The Headset, it works. (sound volume at 99, also the engine sound. Wind, Turbo and Tires are working fine).
    Steps to reproduce: Drive
     
  11. Manuel Staedel

    Manuel Staedel Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    26
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.0.1133.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : Interlagos
    Car Used: Truck
    Applicable Settings: irrelevant
    Report: I get aquaplaning with the trucks. But, aquaplaning
    arises when the water pressure under the tire is higher than the tire pressure.
    We now have 2 factors that prevent this. On the one hand, the truck in AMS2 is significantly slower than racing cars, i.e. around 160 km / h, and on the other hand, trucks drive tire pressures from 120 PSI and not just 25 to 30 like cars.
    Do you really think you could do it so early?
    These are 10 tonns heavy vehicles, hence the great pressure in the tires.
    Remember, this weight has to be spread over the tire patch. If the pressure is only half as high, it increases by about twice.

    Steps to reproduce: Drive in rain with the trucks
     
  12. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    986
    For some reason, heavy trucks aquaplane and spin-out in rain/in the wet on normal highways...with all-purpose heavily-treaded tires. ???
     
  13. Craig Cottam

    Craig Cottam New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    New
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.0.1133.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : Oulton
    Car Used: P4
    Applicable Settings: irrelevant
    Report:The HUD Visual Split label now says Previous lap but the splits shown do not correspond. In the last build the split was for the previous Best lap.

    Also, the green font is extremely hard to see when driving up hill - due to the darker blue of the sky.
     
  14. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Still the same problem in version 0.8.3.2
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2020
  15. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    10
    Still the same problem in version 0.8.3.2
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Gnu009

    Gnu009 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    11
    Track & Layout Used: Jerez Standard
    Car Used: FVee no fin
    Applicable Settings: None
    Report: FFB is inverted on T500RS
    Steps to reproduce: Drive

    When turning the wheel slightly off center in either direction, the wheel violently moves to maximum rotation.
    Only since .8.3.1 this is the case
     
  17. Alistair McKinley

    Alistair McKinley Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    145
    This happened to me at Jerez (with and without Senna chicane), as well.
     
  18. Gordie

    Gordie Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    67
    Track & Layout Used: Imola, Kyalami
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Daytime, light cloud
    Report: Watching replay/monitor (trackside cam) with triple screens, shadows popping in and out, only on the two side screens. Also, side images seem stretched, other cars look strange on all tracks.
    Suggestion: Is it possible to only enable triple screen view when you're actually driving? Few reasons for this;
    1. Triples only seem properly aligned when driving, every other screen - start up, menus, loading and replay/monitor screens are stretched and/or misaligned.
    2. Menus - On some menu screens the 'back' buttons end up on the far right or left screens (audio menu and exit for example), would be a lot more ergonomic on the centre screen only.
    3. Loading screen - Track images are stretched and misaligned, these images would look soo much better on single screen.
    4. Replay/Monitor/Photo would be less resource hungry if only rendering on a single screen. Would afford the side screen's real estate to be used for leader board/standings, camera controls, live track map and telemetry etc. Photo mode would be great if we didn't have to edit 7800x1440 screenshots :)
    Steps to Reproduce: Any of the above.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. MITCHELL1918

    MITCHELL1918 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Track & Layout Used: Kyalami historic 1976
    Car Used: Formula V12
    Applicable Settings: Manual pitstop OFF
    Report: When entering the pit lane during a race, the automatic pitstop takes over. But instead of driving the car into the pits, the engine shuts off and the car just freezes. Resetting the car isn’t possible and you have to end the race.
    Steps to reproduce: Use the Formula V12 car in a race and drive into the pit lane
     
    • Like Like x 2
  20. Epicfool

    Epicfool New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Game Version/Build: 0.8.3.2.1135.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : Menu
    Car Used: Formula Trainer Advanced, Formula Vee Fin
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: No Power/Weight/Torque/Transmission Details showing
    Steps to reproduce: Check Car details in Menu
     

Share This Page