1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. Wedsley Dias

    Wedsley Dias Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    95
    Karts V.1.1.4.0
    Just not to be forgotten.
    Issues since the release version:
    - Beginning of any session, Severe Damage and, Right Rear Brake with absurd temperature;
    - Terminal Damage (Engine Blow) after a few laps.

    The tracks are fantastic, the cars throughout the updates feel better but the online experience is hampered by these issues, and offline in addition to the issues above, a disastrous AI.

    I wish a little more love for Karts.
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    Curious is there anything in the pipeworks for the pit strategy Ui..? These issues are ongoing today and the question is how can one go competitive league racing when exploits can made..!?!
     
  3. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    Version: 1.1.4.0
    Track: Spa 2020
    Report: Nothing major. When you come out of Courbe Paul Frere and head to Blanchimont you can see the red & yellow wall texture is missing and is showing black then it pops in view.. My gfx settings are all set to max/ultra..

    (more noticeable in game)


    ams2_spa_draw_distance.jpg
    ams2_spa_draw_distance_2.jpg
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2021
  4. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    Version: 1.1.0.4
    Vehicle: FormulaVee Brazil + Fin
    Report: According to the official FormulaVee brazil website the 1.6 L Boxer flat 4 air cooled engine was replaced in 2015 by the VW 1.6 liquid cooled inline 4 EA111 engine. The official sight they say most cars converted and the 3D model we have in AMS2 shows a liquid cooled radiator and from what I can tell a inline 4 cylinder.

    That all said the Ui engine information is not correct as it is not a flat 4 engine..

    ams2_fvb_ui_bug.jpg
     
  5. MCor57

    MCor57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    159
    Track & Layout Used: Curitiba Oval
    Car Used: 1965 Mini Cooper
    Build: 1.1.4.0
    Report: During the online race, the car in front was causing this bug.
    20210421171741_1.jpg 20210421171743_1.jpg 20210421171744_1.jpg 20210421171754_1.jpg 20210421171756_1.jpg 20210421172144_1.jpg
     
  6. Wayne Whitmore

    Wayne Whitmore Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    72
    CAR : Modern Mini
    Track : ALL
    UI - HUD display : Left side fast dampers front and rear always show value of zero.
     
  7. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    The dampers used on the modern F56 Mini are two adjustable only (low speed). As per the Mini Challenge JCW technical regulations they are mandatory to use Nitron R1 part number MCF56034 suspension kit.
     
  8. Wayne Whitmore

    Wayne Whitmore Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    72
    You bring a second problem as well then. So why do the right side fast allowed to be changed? and the left side just stay at zero. So two things wrong the fact that fast speed can be changed and the display for the left side is not the same as the right.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    aha I further see what you mean now and it's just wrong. Nice spot!

    I have a bug opened too as not all the suspension options (as per the technical regs) are available in AMS2. Hopefully they will look at this a long with what you raised..

    Here: Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)
     
  10. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    Version: 1.0.4.0
    Report: Here is a list of every vehicle that does not align between the driver onboard adjustable brake bias function and the vehicle selection Ui info/indicators..

    These vehicles do not have onboard Brake Bias adjustment in AMS2 however the Ui says they do..

    Chevrolet Chevette - B
    Fiat Uno - B
    Puma GTE - B
    Volkswagen Gol - B
    Volkswagen Passat - B
    Puma GTB - FL
    Volkswagen Fusca - FL
    Volkswagen Gol - FL
    Volkswagen Passat - FL
    Formula Trainer Advanced
    Ginetta G40 Cup
    Ginetta G40 GT5
    Puma P052 GT5
    Volkswagen Fusca HC1
    Volkswagen Fusca HC2
    Volkswagen Gol - HC
    Volkswagen Passat - HC
    MINI Cooper JCW
    Kart 125cc 2STROKE
    Kart GX390 Race
    Kart GX390 Rental
    Kart 125cc Shifter
    Mitsubishi Lancer R
    Mitsubishi Lancer RS
    MetalMoro MRX P4
    MCR S2000 P4
    Chevrolet Opala 86 SC
    Chevrolet Omega 99 SC
    Super Kart 250cc


    These vehicles do have onboard Brake Bias adjustment in AMS2 however the Ui says they do not..

    (Copa Truck)
    IVECO Stralis
    MAN TGX
    Mercedes-Benz Actros-2651
    Volkswagen Constellation
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2021
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  11. dougdude

    dougdude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: NA
    Car Used: Porsche GT3, but NA
    Applicable Settings: NA
    Report: Single championship won't keep saved progress after changing computers.
    Steps to reproduce: Copy automobilista2 folder from documents on old pc to new. Fire up your saved championship and complete some races. Then exit and the next time you go in after exiting the game, it won't be where you left off. It will instead be where you left off on your previous pc.

    Here are the details...
    I started a single championship and completed the 1st 2 races. On my old pc it saved fine because I could go back in and it picked up on the 3rd race... perfect. I got a new pc and copied the automobilista2 documents folder over. All my stuff transferred fine to the new pc and when I went into the championship, it picked up on the 3rd session where I left off... still all good. I then completed the 3rd session which had 2 races in it on my new pc. I came back days later, opened my championship and it was at the beginning of the 3rd session like I hadn't completed anything. Looking at the championship folder what it is doing is creating a brand new .sav file with no name instead of overwriting/updating the existing file named singlechampionship1.sav... or something like that. Thankfully I could delete that file and then rename the .sav that didn't have a name to the standard naming convention of singlechampionship1.sav. Then when I go into my championship it picks up where it should. This is a major PITA though.

    I even tried going into the game, then alt-tab out, delete the singlechampionship1.sav file, do my race, then exit hoping it would create a new singlechampionship1.sav, but it still created a new one without a name... just .sav. So each time I exit the game after making progress in my championship I have to go rename the .sav file to singlechampionship1.sav or whatever the standard naming is. I'm assuming all of this is a result of changing computers.

    I bet if I deleted the championship and all the .sav files and started over, it might be ok. Just a hunch, but I really want to complete my championship first before I try that.

    Hope this makes sense. The short version is the game is creating a new unnamed .sav file for my single championship instead of updating/overwriting the one called singlechampionship1.sav whic is what the game uses when you load up your championship. I'm glad I found a workaround, but it is PITA.

    Thanks,
    Doug
     
  12. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    Version: 1.1.0.4
    Vehicle: Aussie Racing Cars
    Report: The ARC car runs a Yamaha FJR1300 engine which is a inline 4 cylinder. The information on the Ui is incorrect.

    ams2_arc_ui_bug.jpg
    Engine
    Yamaha 1.3 (1300cc) litre twin-cam water/air cooled four cylinder
    • Four valves per cylinder
    • 125 bhp, 11500 rpm (Governed)
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    Version: 1.1.4.0
    Vehicle: MCR 2000 - P4
    Report: This vehicle currently has the onboard brake bias disabled when it should be enabled.
    You have this adjustment 3D modeled + confirmed by the owner of this vehicle here:- MCR Sports 2000 Duratec

    "Simple front and rear anti-roll bar adjustment mechanism from cock-pit
    Ride height, camber and toe settings adjustable for each wheel"


    The missing onboard ARB's adjustment has previously been raised.

    ams2_mcr2000_bb_bug.jpg
     
  14. Kevin Peat

    Kevin Peat Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    188
    Probably reported before but I did some MP races yesterday and twice when I first went to leave the pits none of my controls worked (wheel, pedals, button box) and I had to restart the game to get them back after which I could rejoin the same server and it was fine.
     
  15. CorvusCorax

    CorvusCorax Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    16
    You should test these three again, they have onboard brake bias adjustment in the current version for me (the F309 is rather hard to drive with 100% rear bias ;)). I also tested the Mini Cooper JCW and Ginetta G40 GT5 - I found the same as you for those cars.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge..

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    564
    My mistake for F3 & M1. Thank you!

    The necessary posts and AMS2 Extended Car Info Sheet has been amended..
     
  17. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    123
    Version: 1.1.4.0
    Vehicle: Formula Retro Gen 2 Custom Liveries
    Report: The folder of formula retro gen 2 does not work:
    In game, the folder is called "formula_retro_g2" and of course the xml has the same name. But putting in liveries there does not work.

    Correct name (which actually works) should be "f_retro_g2".
     
  18. Kaneda06

    Kaneda06 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Whats happen with karts and super kart !!!

    Sévère damage when start race (project cars 2 had same problèms long Time ago)

    And IA kart and superkart are horrible and very stupid ... After 3 turns all IA are broken .....

    Please repair kart and superkart !!! :(
     
  19. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    48
    ..and also the steer ratio cause they are super snappy..
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. Kaneda06

    Kaneda06 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    [QUOTE = "Haris1977, post: 129500, member: 17439"] .. et aussi le rapport de direction car ils sont super vifs .. [/ QUOTE]

    Yes !!!
    Horrible :/
     

Share This Page