1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. TDC

    TDC Caroll BackSpin

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Formula Ultimate
    Applicable Settings: Irrelevant
    Report: Steering wheel constantly displays +1:22:56 under current laptime
    Steps to reproduce: Simply get in a Formula Ultimate Car. Even spotted it on a youtubers video here -
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    487
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: BMW M1 Procar
    Applicable Settings: All stock sound settings
    Report: When driving using outside 3rd person view the origin of the engine sound seems to be reversed: engine and exhaust are at the back but the sound comes from far ahead. When pushing the button to call for rear view the camera shifts to the front and the sound is much stronger there
    Steps to reproduce: As above
     
  3. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    155
    Track & Layout Used: Kyalami Modern
    Car Used: F3
    Applicable Settings: Race Weekend
    Report: When AI come out of pits in Training/Qualification, they always miss first corner afterwards, go to far and directly to the grass.
     
  4. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    155
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: F_Classic Gen 2 (maybe others, too)
    Applicable Settings: Race Weekend
    Report: When player skips training/qualifying to end, AI's laptimes on the leaderboard all over sudden are some seconds faster than the times they actually reach on track (where they usually do their fastest times during their first outing, unable to improve later on). So, player must always wait until session is over in order to avoid that.:(
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2021
  5. mist3rf0ur

    mist3rf0ur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    20
    Track & Layout Used: Montreal Historic
    Car Used: Formula V12
    Applicable Settings: Test Day
    Report: VR helmet camera was out of place with default camera settings. NO PERFORMANCE LOSS. Other cars in helmet cam position look correct but have big performance hit with same settings. Possible to fix performance hit for all cars in helmet cam view?

    [​IMG]
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. SeanMack77

    SeanMack77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used:Any
    Car Used: Historic Mini Cooper S 1960,s
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: When you shift from 3rd gear to 4th it seems to have to much torque or something, just seems a bit off great little car except for that. It hardly drops revs enough it’s like an extension of third rather than another higher gear.
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  7. geekyhawkes

    geekyhawkes Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    11
    Track & Layout Used:Any
    Car Used: Formula Ultimate
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Simhub bassshaker road vibration and wheel slip only works AFTER pitstop
    Steps to reproduce: Drive the Formula Ultimate car on any track with Simhub settings for road vibration and wheel slip. There will be no output from simhub/bass shakers until after you stop for a pitstop at which point all effects will work. Possible the UDP data isnt being output before a pitstop?
     
  8. Maser V6

    Maser V6 Old School. Enjoying AMS2.. ASSISTS OFF RACING Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    1,451
    Likes Received:
    735
    Car Used: Formula V12 online League race
    Applicable Settings: N/a will have to check with host @Brandon M
    Report: Tried to set a pit strategy whilst in Q and had 2 freeze followed immediately disconnects from game
    Steps to reproduce Online race Imola 88? 11 players 90 min Q 20 lap race
    2
    Crewchief still reports wrong fastest lap for various players ie p2(could mean fastest PB for P2?), +car behind when leaving pits. This occured at Nords when the I left pits 1 minute after last car. Not sure if it crewchief getting the wrong info from ams2 or if a crew chief fault
     
  9. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    56
    Same exactly issue for the bmw m3 (group A) car
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2021
  10. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    775
    This issue is with many other cars as well.
     
  11. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    775
    Track & Layout Used: Cadwell
    Car Used: Lotus 23
    Applicable Settings: TimeTrial
    Report: Never had such a graphic issue before!
    CadwellTT.jpg
     
  12. SeanMack77

    SeanMack77 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I might go through all cars and see how many have this issue, small thing but it’s definitely annoying though.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    56
    Track & Layout Used:Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: In race settings menu, when you highlight start time, the illustration (on the upper right corner) is wrong. Check the image attached
    Steps to reproduce: Just go in race settings with any car, any track

    Untitled.png
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2021
  14. Neil D Corfield

    Neil D Corfield R3D M15T

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi Guys,

    Not sure if there is a reported issue for tyre wear, but if you leave paddock but stay in the pits the tyre wears, left car in paddock went for dinner came back and tyres worn out without even doing a lap ?
     
  15. Dicra

    Dicra Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    117
    Build: 1.2.0.0.
    Game Mode: Custom Championship menu
    Issue: I can change the races 1-5, but I cannot edit anything after race 5. Whenever I try to click on race 6, 7 oder 8, it just chooses race 5 instead.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Khosumi

    Khosumi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Daytona
    Car Used: Corvette C8R
    Applicable Settings: Wet Track
    Report: AI cars slowly slide down the banking before race start
    Steps to reproduce: Start a formation lap on a wet Daytona track and watch the AI before beginning the session
     
  17. Seriphyn

    Seriphyn New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Confirmed. Happens to me.
     
  18. selwyn gregory

    selwyn gregory Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    11
    Had two game lock ups in 30 mins after today's updates Build: 1.2.0.0. + Hotfix

    Laguna Seca, GTE Porche and Vette in time trial mode.

    Seems to happen after restart, first the sound goes then the game seems to freeze.
    CTRL Alt Delete shows game as not responding.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Rohit

    Rohit New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2021
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    18
    Track: Nordschleife/Spa
    Car Used: Any
    Report: Game crashes when I have Real Weather turned on.
     
  20. Sean Smith

    Sean Smith Wolf WolfZ Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    36
    Hey all, If I do a custom championship starts all good. Then I leave game , come back to start game and it does a error report and won't boot up. I fix it by going to doc folder Ams2 etc. and deleting the saved championship file , then it works again. I'm using VR mode fyi.
     

Share This Page