1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    70
    Version: 1.2.3.0
    Track and Layout Used: Any
    Cars: Any
    Bug: GPU's fans start to work with very noise (temp rising in setup screen?)
    Steps to reproduce:

    It s a minor one but i will take this as a "bug" (or at least an optimization issue) as it is here from the beggining of the game and it only happens on one screen (plz omit this if it has been reported before:)):

    When i am in garage screen (look pic below) before the start of any race / practice session with any car and in any track, gpu's fans start to work with no obvious reason, which makes them extremely loud. I guess there is either a bug with temp rise (on this specific screen) or - for an unknown reason - the fps are too high, that causes this.

    Happens only on this screen though. Maybe an fps cap (for the whole ui in 60 fps) or an other solution would solve the problem


    IMG_2710.JPG
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2021
  2. Dams

    Dams New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Piste et tracé utilisés : tous
    Voiture d'occasion : Tout
    Paramètres applicables : tous

    Étapes à reproduire :

    Bonjour
    notre ligue utilise un streamer pour nos courses.
    Par contre on a un problème la caméra vibre beaucoup.
    comment pouvons-nous corriger ce problème.

    Twitch
     
  3. Adam Bodorkos

    Adam Bodorkos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used: N/A
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Environment maps
    Report: When "Environment maps" is set to Low, car reflections in the Showroom are too bright, cars look like they're covered in milk. On track and replays everything is fine, only Showroom is affected.
    Steps to reproduce: Set "Environment maps" to "Low". Higher settings work fine.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Adam Bodorkos

    Adam Bodorkos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Track & Layout Used: Laguna Seca
    Car Used: Formula Ultimate 2019
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: Wheel visually missing but functional after: 1) accident in race, lost FL wheel, 2) watched replay, 3) restarted session.
    Steps to reproduce: Raced against AI. See rest above.
     
  5. Roy Niessink

    Roy Niessink Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    52
    Track & Layout Used: not applicable
    Car Used: Old Mini
    Applicable Settings: chase cam
    Report: There is some sort of weird sound heared in chase cam, which seems to loop again and again!
    Steps to reproduce: Drive old mini using chase cam!

    Example clip:

    Twitch
     
  6. eddhartley

    eddhartley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    23
    Track and Layout Used: VIR
    Car Used: Ultima
    Applicable Settings: Custom Championship Setup Screen
    Report:
    PROBLEM 1
    I tried to setup a custom championship earlier but it would not let me change the start time for Qualifying from 1400. If I changed the time (I wanted 1000am) clicked save and left the qualifying setup screen it would just change back to 1400 again...
    PROBLEM 2
    Game also refused to let me setup standing starts for the race and had rolling start selected but greyed out so I couldn't edit it. I had the Ultima selected as the car, which I know is a GT car, but surely it should allow standing starts (unless racing at Daytona)? Track selected was VIR.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. DarrenM

    DarrenM New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: When making a setup change the game rewrites all the setups for the car. Very minor issue, but getting towards the end of a league series I've accumulated about 30 setup files for a car (including all the auto saved setups) and it results in a 3-4 second pause any time I click Done, save a setup, change fuel level before clicking drive etc.
    Steps to reproduce: Create a bunch of setups for a car. Note their modified timestamp in file explorer. Make a change to one and check the timestamps again.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    899
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Kart 125cc
    Applicable Settings: N/A
    Report: Instead of cooling brakes get hotter and hotter when driving and fresh, cool air passes the brake
    Kart.jpg
     
  9. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,519
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Is it actually changing the saved set-ups, or just file "maintenance" in the background?
     
  10. ramsay

    ramsay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    37
    Track and Layout Used: N/A
    Car Used: N/A
    Applicable Settings: MP dedicated & P2P
    Report: The replays of a race randomly it seems do not save
     
  11. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    164
    Will this "double liveries-thing" when racing with full grid ever be fixed?:whistle:
     
  12. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    2,088
    If you mean "Max Avaiable" setting, please post the game modes it's occuring in and also classes. It can only be reproduced this way.

    (i get it in Custom Championship, but not in custom race weekend, for example)

    With full grid that goes over tha maximum avaiable liveries, duplicated liveries are of course to be expected.:whistle:
     
  13. FearFactor

    FearFactor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Track & Layout Used: any
    Car Used: Camaro GT4
    Applicable Settings: Cockpit (VR, also on monitor)
    Report: Foggy mirrors or missing texture? Singlaplaye has not this issue
    Steps to reproduce: This happens only joining online servers/hosts
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      95.9 KB
      Views:
      28
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      135.6 KB
      Views:
      30
  14. azaris

    azaris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    269
    Track & Layout Used: All default championships
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Default championships fixed at 30 AI car and cannot be changed
    Steps to reproduce:

    Start a default championship with F3. The default number of AI is 30 and the slider to change it does nothing. This causes my CPU to become overloaded and the game starts running in slow motion, making all the default championships unusable.
     
  15. Dean Ogurek

    Dean Ogurek Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    413
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: D-box motion effects run while navigating the UI.
    Steps to reproduce: Stop Qualify session and select "Return to Pitbox / Finish session".
     
  16. rmagid1010

    rmagid1010 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    60
    1066890_20210921211118_1.png

    Track & Layout Used: all tracks
    Car Used: c3 corvette touring
    Applicable Settings: drive at night
    Report: No dashboard lights for the rev lights and speedo, and a weird wiper arc in the c3 corvette
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2021
  17. Vmax330

    Vmax330 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: seems to happen on all tracks
    Car Used: Caterham Supersport 125 ch or MCR S2000
    Applicable Settings: any
    Report: The car don't turn when I'm trying to leave my box in the pits (manual pits only), and it can't stop spinning when I'm trying to launch it from still.
    Steps to reproduce: I don't have this with most of the cars, only with some of them, and only in the pits or when the car is launched from still

     
  18. rmagid1010

    rmagid1010 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    60
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Copa Classic B Puma
    Applicable Settings: Cockpit mirrors on
    Report: Mirrors are broken and the tv camera is badly placed
    upload_2021-9-23_19-25-3.jpeg
    upload_2021-9-23_19-24-13.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2021
  19. DavidGossett

    DavidGossett Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    66
    Track: n/a
    Car: all kart variants
    Applicable settings: VR

    Problem #1
    Karts get really shaky after coming back into the pits. It gets progressively worse as the session continues. Really disorienting and could make some motion sick.

    Problem #2
    Using Crew Chief with karts bugs out and makes it think the karts are FWD and constantly doing a burn out. Causing the "your spinning your fronts" message to play constantly.
     
  20. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    256
    Which track is that in the second photo?
     

Share This Page