1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. Racinglegend1234

    Racinglegend1234 AMS2 wiki founder AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2022
    Messages:
    4,137
    Likes Received:
    1,343
    This isn’t a bug with AMS2, PCMT need to update the mod for this bug to stop
     
  2. Cholton82

    Cholton82 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2022
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    80
    Not sure if this affects anyone else but I have just set the resolution to higher than native which is working well apart from if I click on the performance tab in the menu it quits the game back to desktop.
    Everything else is ok and plays fine but if I click on the performance menu it shuts the game down. Any ideas ?

    sorted it , It was a setting I’d changed in the nvcp.
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2024
  3. Periophtalmus Spintirus

    Periophtalmus Spintirus [3DP]BumbleBee AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    334
    Thunderflash, Robillard and VRC have allready updated their mods. So most of available mods should work again after re installing...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
  4. gdubmx

    gdubmx Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    32
    I've just gone to 1 of my 2 custom championships and alas it doesn't work.

    So to reiterate my previous post on bugged custom championships, it seems random and I cannot pinpoint the cause.

    So I'm now down to just 1 custom championship at a time before creating a new one.
     
  5. Alegunner68

    Alegunner68 Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    360
    Custom race keeps defaulting to the the stock car on every reboot, the chosen track remains though. This has been ongoing for a few months which is slightly annoying especially when using multi classes.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. TacticalNuclearPingu

    TacticalNuclearPingu Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2022
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    97
    Track: Montreal 91
    Car: Porsche GT1
    Issue: Opponent's car body not visible on screen during race. Driver was visible, and was the shadow and the exhaust flames. Car appeared on timing and radar correctly.
    Notes: This was a Multiplayer P2P lobby. I checked the replay and the car is correctly displayed there. User was Jeffh77 as shown in the image. I've attached my MP log file from the session. During the race, there was 1 disconnect (different user - ChrisTheFrenchyOne)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence Administrator Staff Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    9,252
    Likes Received:
    8,496
    Have you any livery packs in use?
     
  8. TacticalNuclearPingu

    TacticalNuclearPingu Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2022
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    97
    I did - I have a partial pack for the Mercedes. This is the first time this has happened, but I’m not sure if the driver had selected the same slot as the previous races
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2024
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. TomLehockySVK

    TomLehockySVK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2022
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    1,154
    Version: 1.5.6.1
    Car Used: F-HiTech Gen 2
    Track Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: VR using this livery pack
    F_Hitech gen 2
    Report: Non-VR everything is alright, but when using VR the rear wings on multiple cars have a broken livery, possibly some VR rendering issue ?
    45742.jpg
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. asalton

    asalton Copa Classic driver

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2024
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    11
    Version: 1.5.6.1.AVX
    Car Used: Formula V10 Gen2
    Track Used: Hockenheim
    Applicable Settings: Manual pitstops OFF
    Report: The car crashes into the garage when leaving the pits on their own
     
  11. asalton

    asalton Copa Classic driver

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2024
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    11
    Version: 1.5.6.1.AVX
    Car Used: Any
    Track Used: Any
    Report: In multiplayer, when I have +20 players in a session, my car runs much slower than others, like the whole simulation is dragging.
    I should probably get a better machine :(
     
  12. Bealdor

    Bealdor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    7
    Version: 1.5.6.2.AVX
    Car Used: Fany
    Track Used: any
    Applicable Settings: Custom Championship / Livetrack Preset
    Report: When creating a custom championship the livetrack preset setting of any session (P, Q, R) is not saved and will always revert to "Default Progression".
    This does not happen in Single Race mode.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Racer44SM

    Racer44SM New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2022
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    12
    I’ve had this bug a few times. On latest version of AMS2 public release and previous ones too. It is very random and difficult to replicate.

    basically my TC and ABS just disappear: disable completely during race sessions.

    My setup has always been genuine assists in the main game options and I have not changed these.

    However this has happened randomly during races where the TC and ABS simply turn off completely. GT3 gen 2 cars.

    It will literally not respond or come back unless I quit the session. Go back to main menu and reload a new session. Then it is back as it should be.
     
  14. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence Administrator Staff Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    9,252
    Likes Received:
    8,496
    Are you using any custom pitlane speed setting?
     
  15. asalton

    asalton Copa Classic driver

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2024
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    11
    Dear Crimson,
    As a matter of fact yes, I had 80 km/h.
     
  16. AgentS26

    AgentS26 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2024
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Test session, Nordschleife 2020, Watkins Glen (seems to happen in any track)
    Car Used: McLaren Senna
    Report: Car freezes and rear wheels appear heavily distorted. Sometimes car will glitch quickly between two positions. Rear tire temps appear to overflow to -2147483646 and pressure displays -NaN. Brake temps are 47483. The fronts appear normal.
    Steps to reproduce: Drive the Senna particularly rough, crashing with the left side of the vehicle or hitting a bump particularly hard. Also seems to occur when landing after getting a little bit of air if the car lands on the left side first.

    Other info: playing on steam deck, proton 8.0-5
     
  17. alink

    alink Well-Known Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    2,256
    Version: 1.5.6.2
    Car Used: GTE Corvette
    Track Used: 24hr Nurburgring
    Applicable Settings: Test day
    Flickering, black out of main display, especially around wooded Nordschleife -- feature or error?
    ss134235.jpg Just a second later....
    ss134254.jpg
     
  18. LostPatrol

    LostPatrol New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2023
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    10
    Apologies if this has already been mentioned but is there currently a known issue with the Fuel estimates on the setup screen?

    I quite often do quick races around 12 laps, I tend to stick a few laps of extra fuel in just to be safe but recently in a lot of races with different cars I’m struggling to make it to the end.

    I don’t expect it to be super accurate but if you’r taking two extra laps worth of fuel for a 12 lap race around something like Barcelona I would have at least expected to make it to the end fairly comfortably.

    Just done a 12 lap race around Barcelona. 720s GT3. Defaultish setup just a change to the front ARB. 34L of fuel supposedly enough for 14 laps and ended up running out as I crossed the line and that was short shifting and dropping into the medium engine mapping for the last lap.

    Is the estimate based on the low fuel mapping or do I maybe have to run practice or qualifying to get an accurate estimate on the setup screen?

    Thanks
     
  19. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence Administrator Staff Member AMS2 Club Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    9,252
    Likes Received:
    8,496
    To get a more accurate reading, doing around 5 laps in practice/qualy and returning to the pits will show you a better calculated number more individualized to your on track consumption.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  20. mexerasus

    mexerasus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2024
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Any track.
    Car Used: Any car.
    Applicable Settings: -
    Report: Not being able to leave the replay with a controller (gamepad). The game in Steam marked as "Full controller support", but I need to use a mouse to leave a race replay. Please, add a function that I can leave replay by pressing "B", "Start" or any other button on a gamepad. It is not hard to implement, but would add so much more convenience.
    Steps to reproduce: Go to any track on any car in any game mode. Then use a gamepad to enter a race replay and try to leave that mode using a gamepad, you can't.
     

Share This Page