1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    155
    Game Version: 1.1.0.0
    Track & Layout Used
    : Interlagos
    Car Used: V10 Gen2
    Applicable Settings: Championship

    Game refuses to change tyres. Rain in the beginning of Qualifying, then it got dry. Wanted to switch to Hard Slicks in Setup menu of the garage, but game just puts some weird monsun tyres on the car all the time. No matter if I do setup change in the garage or do a pit stop.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2021
  2. jonelsorel

    jonelsorel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Bug 1
    Track & Layout Used
    : Imola Historic 1972, 1988
    Car Used: F-Vintage Gen1 M2 (or any other car I've tried so far)
    Applicable Settings: Test day
    Report: best lap time not being recorded after quitting the session
    Steps to reproduce: enter test day, drive a full timed lap, exit test day, re-enter

    Bug 2
    Track & Layout Used
    : any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: tried in test day
    Report: buttons in the advanced setup part of the garage not readily available when the 3 tabs (tyres/suspension/chassis) are accessed for the first time; you have to switch in between tabs to be able to tweak the values
    Steps to reproduce: enter test day, edit setup, advanced setup
    Clip:
     
  3. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    829
    Me, too.
    29 opponents...
    ss130723.jpg ss130749.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    829
    Game Version: 1.1.0.0
    Track & Layout Used: Spa 2020
    Car Used: F1
    Applicable Settings: race
    Report: Missing start lights
    ss142059.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    456
    I Lost my FFB during a race

    Track & Layout Used
    : Imola
    Car Used: Merc GT1
    Applicable Settings: 15 laps Multiplayer
    Report: Totally loss of FFB, restart of game needed to get it back working
    Steps to reproduce:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. buddhatree

    buddhatree Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    44
    There's always a duplicate AI of my car (livery) even when there's more than enough liveries for the number of AI opponents.

    Track & Layout Used: All/Any
    Car Used: GT3 Class
    Applicable Settings: Race Weekend
    Report: I pick a GT3 livery and load a race weekend with 15 opponents (GT3 Class). Even though there are 40 liveries for the GT3 Class, there's always a duplicate of my car in the AI opponents.
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  7. aeronpet

    aeronpet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: GT1 Class, Merc
    Applicable Settings: MP. Qualifying and Race, Race with 2 weather slots, the second on random
    Report: Game crashed serval times when the Qualifying was finished (I was hosting the session)
    1st time, 2 of my friends and some randoms had the crash together with host
    2nd time, host only crashed, resdt of the server stuckt in "waiting for host"
    3rd time, some people from the server crashed, including host, game completed host migration, race started
    Steps to reproduce: We dismissed the Quali and it worked fine....
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2021
  8. ChampionPJ

    ChampionPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: All/Any
    Car Used: Ginetta G55 GT4
    Applicable Settings: Custom Race with rain
    Report: The wipers of the car are not working. (for me and the AI)
    Steps to reproduce: Just enter a race with rain with Ginetta G55 GT4.
     
  9. ahpigsy

    ahpigsy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    10
    Build: v 1.1.0.0
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: GT4 Camaro
    Applicable Settings: Practise session, qualifying and race. AI setting 96%, Agression 70
    Report: Camaro slipsteams but does not pass on Kemmel straight.

    The Camaro being the fastest car in a straight line, when it reaches another AI on the Kemmel straight it won't pass but instead brakes behind the car in front. It only attempts to pass in the breaking area.
     
  10. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    63
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: HC (Hot Cars)
    Applicable Settings: All
    Report: When the game starts the racing wheel (i use a g27) goes suddenly to the right (until it reaches the right end). This is happening with all HC cars. For that reason all hc cars are undriveable.
     
  11. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    63
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Mini JCW UK, G55 GT4
    Applicable Settings: All
    Report: Wipers do not work on those cars
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2021
  12. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    161
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Camaro SS, Mclaren F1
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Look back camera is in the wrong position, one cannot see what is happening behind him.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    161
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Pit main building is unfinished and also missing smaller building on pit wall
     

    Attached Files:

  14. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    161
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Missing traffic light and clock on the main start stop straight
    Misssing traffic light on the second start stop straight
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Kuku Maddog

    Kuku Maddog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    252
    New
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Guapore
    Car Used: Formula reiza
    Applicable Settings: Auto start & auto clutch active
    Report: During TT session, came to a voluntary halt on track. Car died... and didn’t restart
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. JoshOz

    JoshOz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    4
    Build: V1.1.0.1
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Per car force feedback setting is not remembered if altered and session restarted.
    Steps to reproduce: Start a race, customize force feedback for car using designated keyboard/steering wheel shortcut then restart session. Unless you altered it drastically you may not be able to notice it has reverted so use the onscreen setting that shows force feedback settings. Then you need to increase or decrease the force feedback setting and you will see the value revert back to what you set it to before restarting your session.
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2021
  17. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    63
    That happened only once for me. Dont know why
     
  18. Roland Van de Walle

    Roland Van de Walle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Cascais
    Car Used: Mercedes CLK LM
    Applicable Settings: Championship GT1
    Report: Disqualified when race starts because i disobeyed the pitstop
    Steps to reproduce: Start a GT1 championship with the merc ???

    Championship bug - YouTube
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  19. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    161
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Track limits need tweaks, one can go very wide and cut corners in many parts on of the track and in many cases gain time and be able to defend positions in TT or in a race without any penalties. Les Combes -second corner- and exiting Blanchimont more than others.



    Edit: In TT a few of these cuts can be easily seen.
    Edit 2: An example how wide one can go exiting the Blanchimont corner gaining time and not being penalised
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 6, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. AndreiC

    AndreiC Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    161
    Build: v 1.1.0.01
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: A few more things missing from the track
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page