1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bug Reports - Automobilista 2 (Read the Opening Post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - General Discussion' started by Heitor Facuri Cicoti, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. ToMythTo

    ToMythTo The Hero We Need But Not Deserved

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    75
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: VR, Desktop - Time Trial
    Report: When jumping into the time trial race with a ghost, both ghost and Start buttons are selected (Red buttons), when pressed enter however the ghost replay mode activates instead starting the sprint.
    Steps to reproduce: Go into time trial, load a ghost, start the game. After loading ghost info in the center and start button on the right is selected but enter activates ghost replay instead start which is intended.
     
  2. ToMythTo

    ToMythTo The Hero We Need But Not Deserved

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    75
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: VR, Desktop - Multi player
    Report: While everybody is in the start finish line waiting countdown, adjusting pit strategy results with instant crash.
    Steps to reproduce: Start a multiplayer race, get into race session, try to change default pit strategy.
     
  3. Raphael Camelo

    Raphael Camelo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    26
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Gol Classic B
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: front splitter out of place (flying) ss135234.jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. ToMythTo

    ToMythTo The Hero We Need But Not Deserved

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    75
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Multi player
    Report: Leaving a lobby or a server ends ip in the main instead server list.
    Steps to reproduce: Join into a lobby or server than try to get back. It will throw you into main menu when you need to click again multiplayer menu to load servers. Come on, it should be a 5 minute development if not the design is wrong.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    235
    Track & Layout Used: 1977 hockenheim
    Car Used: formula retro mclaren
    Applicable Settings: race weekend
    Version: 1.1.1.1
    Report:very
    bad stutter when AI enter pits
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. OTL ///M-Power

    OTL ///M-Power New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: snetterton 200
    Version: 1.1.1.1
    Report:
    guy standing in runoffarea (corner after the bridge)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. mr_belowski

    mr_belowski Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    195
    Track & Layout Used: Any (tested at Bathurst)
    Car Used: Any (tested with DTM92 Merc)
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: In car management (ICM) menu vertical 'wrapping' bug - when moving the cursor down in some menu sub-items, instead of stopping at the bottom or wrapping back to the top item the whole menu moves up the screen by 1 text-line's distance until it goes off the screen entirely and the game needs to be restared to put it back into the right place
    Steps to reproduce: Start a race session and once the lights have gone green, open the ICM. Move the cursor to the bottom and keep moving the cursor down - observe that it stops at the bottom item (or wraps back to the top, can't remember, either way it behaves reasonably).

    Then enter the 'adjust race strategy' sub-menu and repeat the process - move the cursor to the bottom and keep moving it down. With each 'down' press the whole ICM menu moves up the screen until eventually it disappears off the top.

    Once you've done this you have to restart the game to get it back (restarting the race session or starting a new session doesn't fix it)
     
  8. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    829
    with v1.1.1.1 (latest version) still no working wipers and no cockpit lights
     
  9. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    456
    Tires not changed to wet in the race, Formula Classic G2M3
    Track & Layout Used
    : Brasilia Outer
    Car Used: Formula Classic Gen 2 Model 3
    Applicable Settings: Start dry race, rain started during race
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504
    Report: I choose just to change to wet-tires in the pit strategy, when I enter the Pit, something happens when I am standing still, but I am send back to track with the same tires, no tires are changed.
     
  10. Trelle

    Trelle New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Nürburgring Veedol 2020; Hockenheim all Layouts
    Car Used: Formula V10 gen 2 (Any Openwheeler)
    Applicable Settings: Single Race, Weather was Real, 14:00 (clear) Practice Session
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504 & older
    Report: After crashing car and lost fronttire, (after Return to Pit Box) sometimes the tires not rendered. Must end the game complete, quit to mainmenu is not enough.
    Steps to reproduce: crash openwheel car in wall or so, till tires lost. And Press Return to Pit Box.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 8, 2021
  11. Peter Stefani

    Peter Stefani Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    111
    Track & Layout Used: any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: any
    Report: Logitech Joy button assignments don't display correctly in the AMS2 menu assignments.
    Although they work correctly, they're not displayed correctly in the menu.
    Steps to reproduce: Checked the Microsoft G920 button assignments, and the Logitech Gaming Software app Ver 9.02 button assignments, and they match. But after assigning five of the G920 buttons to functions in AMS2, the assignment numbers displayed in the AMS2 menu do not match the G920 standard button assignment numbers.
    The five buttons are the Page, Menu, LSB, RSB, and the XBox buttons. As an example: the RSB button is the Joy B-9 button, but shows up as Joy B-8 in the AMS 2 menu.
    Page: Joy B-8 shows as 7
    Menu: Joy B7 shows as 6
    LSB: Joy B-10 shows as 9
    RSB: Joy B-9 shows as 8
    XBox: Joy B-11 shows as 10
     
  12. MCor57

    MCor57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    160
    Track & Layout Used: Modern Kyalami
    Car Used: Ginetta G40 CUP
    Applicable Settings: Race weekend, Multiplayer
    Version: 1.1.1.0
    Report: Rain passes through the walls
    20210208180947_1.jpg 20210208180956_1.jpg
     
  13. sgsfabiano

    sgsfabiano Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2019
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    433
    Are Bug Splat reports used by the debugger's team?

    Track & Layout Used
    : Montreal
    Car Used: F-V10 Gen 1
    Applicable Settings: Multiplayer
    Report: CTD when I clicked the Drive button in the garage.
    Steps to reproduce: Joined a MP race, clicked on Drive button (and did nothing else previously, just straight out clicked Drive). A few seconds after loading the car/cockpit, I got a CTD.
     
  14. Coanda

    Coanda ohhh whinge whinge f@#ken whinge.. Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,532
    Likes Received:
    665
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used: Spa
    Car Used: Porsche GT1
    Applicable Settings: P1 + 10 lap QR
    Report: After crashing and returning to the pits the standings information was a little bugged. Missing GT1 emblem and P3 driver name. I see this from time to time..

    AMS2_Ui_Standings_Bug.jpg
     
  15. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    229
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : Cascais, Spielberg
    Car Used: Mercedes CLK-LM
    Applicable Settings: GT1 Championship
    Report: Race is over before it is started, on circuits whose race distance is defined as a number of laps and a low value is used for 'Race distance scale'

    Steps to reproduce:

    - Create a GT1 championship
    - Start the Cascais event
    - set 'Race distance scale' to 20% (other values exhibit this bug too)
    - simulate Practice and continue to Race 1 (You can also complete a normal practice session but that's to go to Race faster to showcase this bug)
    - when the race begins, as soon as you cross the start line, the course is over before it has even started with "Cooldown lap active".

    => This also happen on the Spielberg track later in the Championship. What Cascais and Spielberg have in common is that their race duration is defined as a number of laps rather than a timelimit like it is the case for other tracks.
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  16. MCor57

    MCor57 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    160
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Formula Trainer, Formula Trainer Advanced
    Report: Hi Reiza! I have seen that a piece of the wheel axle is missing in the Formula Trainer and Formula trainer Advanced

    F.Trainer Advanced
    Inked20210209165448_1_LI.jpg 20210209165514_1.jpg 20210209165510_1.jpg

    F.Trainer
    20210209165830_1.jpg 20210209165839_1.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    229
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : any
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: Single race with qualification session
    Report: Time displayed in the race session screen is the time of qualification session
    Steps to reproduce:

    go into Single race and:

    - setup a Qualification session at 9am
    - setup the Race session time at 11am
    - start the Quali session and simulate it to go to Race
    - the Race screen shows at the top, the time of the qualification session (9am) instead of the time of the race session (11am). It is just a display issue.
     
  18. Daniel Escalona

    Daniel Escalona Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    11
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : Interlagos Kart (any layer)
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any race session
    Report: Pit crew member is misplaced at the garage entrance, he seems embedded in the cocrete.
    Steps to reproduce: Start any session in this track. Look the guy at your right.

    inter1.jpg inter2.jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  19. Daniel Escalona

    Daniel Escalona Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    11
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used
    : NA
    Car Used: NA
    Applicable Settings: NA
    Report: In Post AA the word "Off" is showed in lower case, while the other similar options are showed in capital letters.
    Steps to reproduce: Go to > Options > Performance > Post AA. Swich to "off".
    menu.jpg
     
  20. Daniel Escalona

    Daniel Escalona Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    11
    Version: 1.1.1.1.1504.AVX
    Track & Layout Used: Any track/layout (bug reproduced even in non Kart tracks)
    Car Used: Kart 125cc 2 Stroke & Kart 125cc shifter version
    Applicable Settings: Manual pitstops set to "NO"
    Report: Heavy camera shake while the car drives automatically through pits. The bug is quite noticeable (if not painful) in VR mode! :confused:.
    Steps to reproduce: Start any session with any of both 125cc Karts with auto pitstops enabled and enjoy the dizzyness.
     

Share This Page