1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crew Chief V4 Spotter for Automobilista

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Links & Resources' started by gongo, Jun 17, 2016.

  1. Tony Binelli

    Tony Binelli Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    84
    Personally I am tired of being abused by you when I do a slow lap, you make me feel so inadequate as a driver :D
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  2. mr_belowski

    mr_belowski Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    106
    Man... The app just calls it as it sees it. You'd get less abuse if you tried a little harder ;)
     
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Jebus

    Jebus Lying Finn Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    23
    I just shouted YES so loud that my poor dog got scared. She's ok now though. :D
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. keith windsor

    keith windsor Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    162
    That picture has the same expression as my dog - appearing to take it all in but actually falling asleep from the constant drone of race engines.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Jempy

    Jempy Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks for the addition of AC to Crew Chief, Mr_belowski .... pretty good idea and work ! ;)

    Just an idea: the more Sims possible with Crew Chief ... and the longer the choice in menu becomes.
    Shouldn't it be possible to sort out the proposed games in main page in alphabetical order ?

    Not that much important but friendlier to find quickly the right choice :D

    NB: still no project to expand the mod to other languages ? main ones of course as .. german, french, spanish for example.
    Just needing to find the right persons to translate and record messages ( not the same person in some cases ).
    If needed, translation from english to french ...I might manage.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. gongo

    gongo Dan Allongo Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    351
    Alphabetical order? That's a wild and crazy idea! ;) I'm mostly to blame for that mess, when I started adding the Reiza sims I just plugged them in haphazardly and mr_b did some clean up and housekeeping on the parameters page but I forgot to sort the entries in the sim list. Oops. :)
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  7. mr_belowski

    mr_belowski Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    106
    First world problems, eh lads? ;)
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  8. Mathieu B

    Mathieu B New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Jempy, I have already started to translate messages and record my voice (about 60% done). But I think there will be a problem with some translations (and their pronunciation in French, ex : hours = heures), I can't see any way of getting around that ...

    Do you know (approximately) when the crewchief will be integrated to the game ?
     
  9. Jempy

    Jempy Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello Mathieu,
    I don't really understand where the problem is .... for pronunciation as you're from France :D
    Please explain better what you mean with this.

    I guess the translation problems are more a question of different order of words in a sentence between english and french ? .... give me examples and I'll understand easier what you exactly mean.

    For your last question, no idea at all. ;)

    NB: for me, no problem Crew Chief is in english .... surely not the same for most french drivers.
     
  10. Mathieu B

    Mathieu B New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    In English, you say "two hours", in French "deux (z)heures" (some words in French, I didn't find the good translation for "that", sorry : le crewchief ne "fera pas la liaison" correctement)
    So yes, I am really picky ^^ but for the moment, I don't know how to get around this little defect.

    I also thought about this problem.. had a headache !!!

    Yes, no problem for me, but some SRE drivers would like a french version. :)
     
  11. Jempy

    Jempy Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Of course, I forgot our famous liaisons between words

    For two, three, six, ten .... for "deux" "trois", "six", "dix", no problem for hours and seconds or even hundredths... as you might record "deuz" "troiz" ... but it doesn't work with ... minutes ! :p

    We'll end this discussion here as it doesn't perfectly fit this thread :eek:, but you may always join me here by PM or on our league TS ... maybe more in 2 heads than one.
    My door is open ... you just need to " knock knock ... are you there ?";)
     
  12. Mathieu B

    Mathieu B New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok Jempy !!
    I will take the time to release a first version even if it's not perfect, but if something can be done to correct that (if gongo have a little idea) ... :D
     
  13. mr_belowski

    mr_belowski Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    106
    I don't know if this helps, but if you're talking about translation of my C# app (rather than a native AMS add-on) then I added a few number reading options to better support an Italian translation. These allow some control over how numbers are constructed - (e.g play 100 as "hundred" instead of "one hundred")
     
  14. Mathieu B

    Mathieu B New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it may help me ! but I don't know where I can find these options.
     
  15. mr_belowski

    mr_belowski Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    106
    In [user]/AppData/local/CrewChiefV4/sounds (or something like that) there are some option text files - one for UI text, one speech recognition text and one for sound options. These are used for localisation
     
  16. sinarca

    sinarca New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, is it possible to pair the app with a second installation of AMS ?
    In my case I have AMS in C\AutomobilistaV0.9.6
    Thanks
     
  17. Le_Poilu

    Le_Poilu Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    No reason you cannot ;)

    You only need to put the plugin in the AMS plugin folder.
     
  18. sinarca

    sinarca New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Acch....Thank you !
    Forgot to put rFactorSharedMemoryMap.dll :oops:
     
  19. gongo

    gongo Dan Allongo Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    351
    Yes, you can have multiple installs of AMS with the DLL installed. Just be aware that if you run multiple instances of AMS or the dedicated server at the same time, that the shared memory will be incorrect (the different instances will clobber each other).
     
  20. BigFootHunter

    BigFootHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gongo-----------Now that I finally got this Crew Chief/Spotter working in AC, RR3, pCars & Automobilista, I'm wondering if anyone knows if this will work with NON_Steam games? I was running out of room on my C drive, so this past spring, In had a 2GB internal drive installed & moved all my Race Games from C drive, (Except the Steam games), to my new E drive & also had some on an external hard drive i moved to E drive. I'd love to use this CREW CHIEF/Spotter in my ISI games. Wondering if you just change the " LAUNCH PATH" in the Properties tab, if it will work. If not, he should fix this. This is the Best Spotter sounds i heard yet. Would love to get it into my other games. I heard next year, Reiza is coming out with a totally new game with DX11? & I'll have to move Automobilista to The E drive to save room. Hope somebody knows, Thanks !!!!!
     

Share This Page