1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fanatec Shifter not recognized

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by DanielX99, Jun 25, 2018.

  1. DanielX99

    DanielX99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a new CSL elite wheelbase with Maclaren GT3 wheel. Elite pedals and the Fanatec sequential shifter.

    When i try to map the controls on AMS it doesnt read the shifter or pedals as an input. I have both the pedals and shifter plugged into the wheelbase and then the wheelbase into the PC.

    I can use the CSR preset which enables the pedals to work and also the paddles on the wheel but still doesnt pick up the shifter input.

    Any suggestions ?
     
  2. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    250
    So you can map other controls and you can drive normally except shifter not being recognized?
     
  3. DanielX99

    DanielX99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant map any controls I can only use the presets.

    When i try to remap the controls it only reads the left button on the mouse and just keeps prompting me to replace the command already attributed to the left mouse button.
     
  4. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    250
    • Like Like x 1
  5. DanielX99

    DanielX99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much mate this worked and I have been able to map everything now.
     

Share This Page