1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

G HUB New Logitech Software support

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Matías Corvino, Feb 23, 2019.

  1. Matías Corvino

    Matías Corvino New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    8
    I've been using since I've bought a G920 the LGS (logitech gaming software) wich, after a While, got support for auto rotation and has worked pretty flawlessly (considering the depth issues in all games with the FFB). The question is, are we going to get support for the new software? I've installed it, and it pretty much works fine with the wheel and other games, but the auto rotation is missing in this one.
     
  2. taylajee

    taylajee Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    23
    Have you tried the special G29 branch?
     
  3. Gilles Lalonde

    Gilles Lalonde MotherDawg

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    7
    Does that branch work with online servers?
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2019
  4. taylajee

    taylajee Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    23
    I think it should.
     
  5. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    320
    Yes it does. Only the Logitech support is different from the main game build. All content and other features are the same versions as in the main game.

    You can select it with the following steps, which will trigger a small update.

    In Steam -> Right click on Automobilista -> Properties -> Betas. You will see screen like below, choose "logitech g29" from drop down menu.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Gilles Lalonde

    Gilles Lalonde MotherDawg

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thx for your reply Dave,
    Should I rename all my custom files? I run Crosire eFX shader and stuff...
     
  7. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    320
    If they are edited versions of orginal game files you will need to back them up and reinstate them after the switch.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Rudolph523

    Rudolph523 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    3
    any chance we will get the logitch g support on the main build?
     

Share This Page