1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game won't start

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Jan Holm, Apr 22, 2016.

  1. Gustavo Puig

    Gustavo Puig New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    a) AMS_Running not load the game
    B) The game run whit v0.8.9 version
    sorry my bad english
     
  2. Gustavo Puig

    Gustavo Puig New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    a) AMS_Running not load the game
    b) The game run whit the v0.8.9
    Sorry my bad english
     
  3. Kevin Pheiffer

    Kevin Pheiffer Owner of Shadowracingrsa

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    19
    Bad news.....Game goes to menu now with only 2 tracks when using compatibility mode.
    Neither of the exe. files even start the game.
    Game was running fine up until I installed the update on the weekend.
    Just checked files and 4 were needed. Downloaded 15.3mb.
    Still won.t start.
     
  4. Kevin Pheiffer

    Kevin Pheiffer Owner of Shadowracingrsa

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    19
    4 of my drivers have the exact problem for tonight's race.
     
  5. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
    You can check which files were redownloaded by doing search and checking only files modifed on today,and sort the results by "Date modified", the four you mention should be on the same minute.

    A suggestion, disk check. Again highly unlikely but worth a run
     
  6. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    7,488
    Just a note to reinforce you´re supposed to have Steam running in the background when running the test exes from post #34 and run each of them from the folder. The game will not launch if Steam is not running.

    AMS_Running.exe is basically the same exe as v0.8.9, so if you had that previous version running and you can´t get AMS_Running.exe to launch the game (assuming you do have Steam running in the background), it may suggest something else has changed outside the game itself to cause the issue.
     
  7. Kevin Pheiffer

    Kevin Pheiffer Owner of Shadowracingrsa

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    19
    It does start until the create player screen, then hang when you click the ok button
     
  8. Gilian Prigol

    Gilian Prigol New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some friends and I are having the same problem. I await a solution.
     
  9. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    302
    Do you have the old profile saved somewhere perhaps?
    Could you try AMS_running.exe with that?
     
  10. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    In the created profile PLR file, try is the Game Description empty? Try setting it as this?

    Game Description="reiza01.srs" // The current mod file (*.srs) to load
     
  11. Kevin Pheiffer

    Kevin Pheiffer Owner of Shadowracingrsa

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    19
    Tried...no luck

    PLR File is "reiza99.srs

    Tried "reiza01.srs" too. Won't go past the splash screen.
     
  12. Eder Moreno

    Eder Moreno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ao executar o "AMS Running" chega até a tela de seleção de pista e ele encerra sozinho.
    Pelo "AMS Logging" fecha sozinho ao selecionar o mod,
    Steam está em execução e o arquivo trace.txt anexado.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Eder Moreno

    Eder Moreno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Estranhamente voltou a funcionar pelo executável original (Steam).
    Alguns KBs foram instalados ontem e não havia testado após isso:
    KB2565063
    KB976932
    KB976902
    KB2719306
    Sistema Windows 7 64bits
     
  14. Eder Moreno

    Eder Moreno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Obs: o AMS Config continua apresentando erro ao clicar em "ok" depois de aberto.
     
  15. Kevin Pheiffer

    Kevin Pheiffer Owner of Shadowracingrsa

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    19
    This is a long shot.......
    From what I've read and what the guys in my league tell me, it seems to be mainly Windows 7 64bit that does this. All 5 of us who can't get the game to run are using the OS.
    Service pack maybe?
     
  16. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    Yes it does appear to be W7 related. We setup a VM and couldn't reproduce it though.

    We have an exe with even more increased logging incoming shortly, in the hope it allows us to narrow down the issue.
     
  17. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    So there are two alternate options available on steam now.

    We have the previous release v0.8.9 and also v0.9.0 logging available as alternate options in Steam when you click game properties.

    Anyone who is having issues, please run v0.9.0 logging and attach the generated trace.txt which will be put into UserData\LOG\trace.txt (either in My Documents\Automobilista or in the game folder.)

    And then also verify that v0.8.9 still works for you.

    Capture.JPG
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2016
  18. Kevin Pheiffer

    Kevin Pheiffer Owner of Shadowracingrsa

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    19
    I don't have the Beta version...?
     
  19. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    It's not the beta version, right click on Automobilista, properties, beta tab.
     
  20. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    We're also pushing a potential fix to the main branch in a moment too.
     

Share This Page