1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"I can´t run Automobilista" - Official troubleshooting topic

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by Renato Simioni, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    287
    Are you using trackIR?
     
  2. Iroun

    Iroun New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    No using trackIR or VR.
     
  3. JokkerHD

    JokkerHD New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Automoblista runs fine, then it just stops. All I get is a black screen. The taskmanager shows its not using any of my gpu. Ive tried all of your help methods but nothing works. My PC is updated and came run the game.
     
  4. CarlosGaudelio

    CarlosGaudelio New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My game wasn't opening, did flash after start than got to desktop again. There is some problem with SweetFX filter A3 Natural Vivid, changed to A5 Tropical Vivid and the game back to work. Just a tip

    Setup:

    i3 7100 3.9 GHz
    12 GB DDR3
    ATI RX460 4GB
    Asus LGA1151
    W10 Pro x64 v1803
     
  5. Lancey

    Lancey New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    AMS stopped running for me, it just froze while playing ARC ( Aussie racing cars). I tried reloading the game again but nothing happens. So l did a verification of files and no files were found to be faulty. I uninstalled the game and reinstalled it. Now I get this message. "An error occurred while updating Automobilista (Content file locked): z:\steam\steamapps\Automobilista\AMS.exe". See the stream support site for more information. Also on the update screen I see this: Downloaded 21.7GB/21.7GB paused Content File Locked. Can anyone help me to the game working again please, I'm at a loss as what to do next. Thank you.
     
  6. DaVeX

    DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    426
    Your antivirus flagged AMS.exe as virus, add it to antivirus exceptions (better if all the game folder), run a steam file verification and try again.
     
  7. Lancey

    Lancey New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thank you for this. Got AMSbeta working, now got to get AMS working.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Zuffenhausen Weiss

    Zuffenhausen Weiss New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had been fiddling with mod packs for various reasons which caused AMS to crash so as a result, I tried to reinstall but move old files to a new folder (which is the same size) then replace the new files with old files because they were the same size. In addition to this, I added in new mod packs and plugins (most which I could not remember) and then gave it a go, none of the cars left the pits, leaving me on the track by myself. I tried to remove plugins without effects but when I had the same mod/cars/tracks in AMS Beta, they work perfectly well.

    So what could go wrong with it.
     
  9. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    287
    Make sure setting in yellow IS NOT on "Default(10)", but something else. tire_set_limi.jpg
     
  10. Godwind Racing

    Godwind Racing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did that and strangely, it worked
     
  11. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    287
    It's known bug :)
     
  12. LibranRabbit

    LibranRabbit New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried all of your suggestions, was working before. Tired of trying to get this to work...
     
  13. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    287
  14. b|gB|RD

    b|gB|RD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a very similar problem to berheavedtripod8. Try to launch the game from steam, it tries to play the reiza splash video and crashes to desktop

    Things I have tried to solve this problem:
    • Reinstalled the game
    • Verify integrity of game files
    • Run game without DynHud
    • Run game as administrator
    • Removed Automobilista folder from My Documents
    • Removed d3d9.dll
    • Reinstalled NVidia display drivers
    • Turned off antivirus
    • Shut down any program that may show an overlay

    My Hardware
    • Windows 10 x64
    • Intel i5
    • Nvidia Geforce 1080
     

    Attached Files:

  15. b|gB|RD

    b|gB|RD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. b|gB|RD

    b|gB|RD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    triple ):
     

    Attached Files:

  17. DaVeX

    DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    426
    Run config tool again,set audio to stereo and check your video settings from there then try to launch the game again...
     
  18. Zuffenhausen Weiss

    Zuffenhausen Weiss New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    At first when I had this sim in December, it was okay to run 50-60 cars on one track, I once ran a full house 104 cars at the Nordschleife mod track with a converted GSC mod without a hitch.

    I once ran 60 cars at Sebring with the EEC GT3 mod without a hitch however it lagged terribly with official contents.

    Because I felt the way the cars (of that mod pack) crashed and still be perfectly drivable was totally unrealistic, plus the figures of that and the Lexus and Acura mod is inconsistent to the others, I took a look at the numbers at the sensitive damage mod and used it to make alterations for them to break more easily in a crash plus I made alteration at my .plr file so that the stricken cars are left lying on track for a couple of laps after they had crashed. Problem is that when I try to run more than 40 cars, the sim self-abort. Sometimes when I drive the car, it abort for no reason.
     
  19. alexSchmurtz

    alexSchmurtz Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    178
    AMS is still a 32 bits game: it is memory limited, it can't use more than 3Go of ram even if you have plenty more. That's why official content has a limit set for the number of cars you can run, it correspond to the max the game can handle. Mod cars don't have such a limit… and are probably not optimized like the official content! Leaving more cars on track does not help…:) So it sounds like you are running out of memory; the only way to avoid that is to reduce the number of opponents and car you see.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  20. Domagoj Lovric

    Domagoj Lovric Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    287
    On one of the videos, trace files reads ".bik" and no file name. Should be "REIZA99.bik".
    Can you verify (manually) that this file is present in your
    H:\Steam\steamapps\common\Automobilista\MOVIEFILES\
     

Share This Page