1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiplayer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Petrolhead, May 21, 2020.

  1. Petrolhead

    Petrolhead Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Is there problems with multiplayer.

    I setup a server. 5 laps 10min qually Caterham Accademy

    My friend can see it but it says 1 lap and can join the loby but then cant get in the multiplayer session.

    Any idea

    He tried again, he got Host Migration Failed. You have been disconneted
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
  2. Petrolhead

    Petrolhead Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    He has just setup a server, I can get in the loby but cant join
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
  3. SwaggerJacker

    SwaggerJacker Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    53
    I was qualifying and realized I forgot to check the number laps the race was for setup purposes. I figured I'd have to start from the back, but that was okay. I left and rejoined and could not get pass the lobby. Tried two other lobbies, same thing. A bit of a hiccup. Going to try again later.
     
  4. xnorb

    xnorb Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    149
    I'm no expert at all and this might not be the case at all, but in general for game servers when somebody can not join your server it has something to do with Firewall / Router setup.

    Security is your biggest enemy when you just want to have some fun - in real life and in video games ;)
     
  5. SwaggerJacker

    SwaggerJacker Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    53
    It wasn't a firewall in my case. I was the one trying to join. One was a rejoin attempt. Also, I have never ever had a firewall block an attempt to join my server in my years of MP.
     
  6. Cliff

    Cliff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    13
    Sounds like you tried to rejoin within the 3 minute lockout.
     
  7. SwaggerJacker

    SwaggerJacker Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    53
    True. Could have happened the other two times as well. My biggest problen still is that I get dropped from multiplayer sessions sometimes before leaving the pits. I've only raced twice in MP. Then again, I really don't try that much anymore. It will get sorted eventually.
     
  8. xnorb

    xnorb Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    149
    Maybe i'm just too old and games matured enough to allow flawless MP communication.
    Haven't fiddled around with home-hosted game servers in years.

    To add to this topic: I got the migration lost error i think twice, all other attempts to join a server were successful.
     
  9. SwaggerJacker

    SwaggerJacker Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    53
    My bad. I meant , to say "a multiplayer game". Sorry.
     
  10. Testeagle

    Testeagle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page