1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No force feedback with EEC mods

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Richard Romano, Sep 29, 2019.

  1. Richard Romano

    Richard Romano New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, I have lost all force feedback with any EEC mod, both GT3 and endurance mod, Porsche rsr mod as well.

    I’m running pure 360 which has always been fine but the FF slider seems to do nothing anymore. Other series are fine and the slider works.

    Is there a common FF file I need to be checking or something for these mods?
     
  2. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    316
    There is a ffb multi value in vehicles which in some mods is set to 0 and needs to be 2 iirc. The regression comes about from fixes that were required for DD wheels. This has been addressed in code that's currently in beta where this value is forced to an appropriate value and will make it out into main release soon.

    In the meantime you can try setting it yourself to be in line with our content by finding the .hdv file (typically <InstallDir>/GameData/Vehicles/<ModName>/<VehName>) for the vehicle you want to drive and setting SteeringFFBMult to 2 in the [CONTROLS] section.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  3. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    321
    Do I understand correctly that the value of 2 will override whatever is there (0) even in mods? So, we don't have to do anything with the misbehaving mods except wait for the update? If so, huge thanks to Reiza for once again going beyond expectations and saving everyone from updating and/or reinstalling mods after they were fixed.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  4. Richard Romano

    Richard Romano New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dave!!!!
    Do i need to change every vehicle then individually? or is there a quicker way?
     
  5. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    316
    that's about the size of it yes

    unfortunately yes for those cars affected, or when the update comes out they should just work as is
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. AtLeastNotLastGrid

    AtLeastNotLastGrid New Member

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Newly joined automobilista user. Also interested in this issue.

    Which version of previous update will fix the issue?
    (tried beta version, but didn't help)

    Also, when do you think you will have a next update to fix this issue?
    I nearly had a wrong impression about the game due to this issue.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2019 at 8:23 AM
  7. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    316
    Welcome and sorry your first post had to be about an issue.

    There should be an update on beta again this week for some final testing. Final release to main and it's timescale will depend on the outcome of that.

    If memory serves v1.5.16 is available in the beta channels which I think should pre-date the crontroller updates and by extension this issue being introduced.

    Right click main Automobilista entry in library > properties > betas > select 1.5.16. Just note on that build if you have fanatec hardware you won't have the latest updates for it and it will prevent automatic updating of the game so keep an eye out for anouncements and some content may mismatch online if it recieved updates between versions.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  8. AtLeastNotLastGrid

    AtLeastNotLastGrid New Member

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Awesome!
    Going back to 1.5.16 ver did make eec gt3 mod working perfectly!

    Hope this issue will be also addressed in the latest release!!

    thank you!
     
  9. AtLeastNotLastGrid

    AtLeastNotLastGrid New Member

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey,

    Dave suggested work-around and it worked!
    change the game version to 1.5.16 which is the version before this controller update.

    Hope it works for you as well.
    Worked for me at least.

    Best,
    AtLeastNotLastGrid
     
  10. LoT

    LoT New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    You can also change the configuration in showroom, saves you the trouble of reverting..
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    316
    Good tip, I don't have the mod to hand to test so can't advise on that one. I'd say that's better advise all round.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. AtLeastNotLastGrid

    AtLeastNotLastGrid New Member

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    LoT, thanks for the comment.
    Could you bit explain more details for a how-to?

    I am new to the AMS.
    (I first tried AMS, after watching upcoming AMS2 trailer, to understand all the hypes regarding it. Definitely happy to know about AMS before too late.)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. LoT

    LoT New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    Choose your car
    Click on single race
    Click on showroom
    Click on steering force
    Click on anything but RealFeel and click install.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. AtLeastNotLastGrid

    AtLeastNotLastGrid New Member

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Reverted back to latest release version of the game, and tried EEC Ferrari GTE with hard sterring force.

    It works like a charm!

    Thank you very much. This definitely is a better work way around, until the update.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page