1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nvidia AA & W10 Fall Creators Update

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by bobbie424242, Oct 18, 2017.

  1. Dady Cairo

    Dady Cairo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you do the AA settings in AMSconfig right like told before,you can use the latest drivers.
    Change it with Nvidia Inspector.Done.For one Monitor!!!But i see you got triple....hmmm...
    Geforce 1080TI.
    DC
     
  2. Tony Binelli

    Tony Binelli Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    68
    yer i have it working with the 388 drivers but it still is not as good AA as before the update, Microsoft suck!
     
  3. leon_90

    leon_90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    9
    Have you read this? (just a couple posts before yours.....)

     
  4. Tony Binelli

    Tony Binelli Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    68
    Yep, does nothing for me:(

    I did get it somewhat working with a clean windows install with a clean driver and the diablo111 nvidia profile inspector fix but still not as good as it used to be:)
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2018
  5. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    319
    I use the half life one, looks good in my opinion, you should test them and choose the one you prefer as I did...
     
  6. Tony Binelli

    Tony Binelli Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    68
    will do cheers
     
  7. DaveS78

    DaveS78 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    That didn't fix it for me either.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Tony Binelli

    Tony Binelli Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    68
    There are 2 half life 2 ones, which one did you use?
     
  9. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    319
    Can you post a pic?
    My pc is dead now lol (screen is dead)
     
  10. Paul Fenwick

    Paul Fenwick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    10
    So people are still having problems with ams?? Every single bloody time my pc updated I just could not get ams running well no matter what I did .. Same with raceroom. And now my pc updated last night when I was turning it off... Looks like I've got more of this **** again today to get it running .. I can't keep rolling back my windows every time... So the fix is still the diabolo 3 profile (which didn't work for me)? On Rd someone suggested the dragon age 2 profile? Bloody joke this is!
     
  11. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    319
    Ok I checked, I use those ones (I like to change):
    41 (less FPS heavy)
    F0C1
    100C1
    4412C1


    You need to deal with it, saddly AMS devs can't do anything, this is a Nvidia problem.
    Did you follow the right steps? Can you post pics?
     
  12. leon_90

    leon_90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    9
    Guys use this to safely stop your Windows from updating (along with a ton more features and options)

    Winaero Tweaker
     
  13. FS7

    FS7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    74
    I installed the FCU earlier today, I tested AA in several DX9 games, for all of them disabling full screen optimizations in the game's exe and setting AA compatibility bits to 4412C1 improves the graphics but it still doesn't look as good as before the update imo.
    If Nvidia/Microsoft still haven't fixed this issue even months after releasing the FCU I seriously doubt they care about it or will ever fix it.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. Tony Binelli

    Tony Binelli Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    68
    I always had my windows update service set to disabled and the service stopped. This creators update forced itself on regardless, never seen that before
     
  15. FS7

    FS7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    74
    Personally I think Nvidia AA isn't the biggest issue with W10 updates, the biggest issue imo is W10 enabling all sorts of useless crap I had already turned off like Superfetch, fast startup, telemetry, etc.
     
  16. Msportdan

    Msportdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,049
    Likes Received:
    249
    so this hasn't really been fixed?
     
  17. DaVeX

    DaVeX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    319
    Before applying the fix I suggest to disable fullscreen optimization.

    It's easy. If you want to disable fullscreen optimization for just AMS, navigate to ams.exe, right click > properties > compatibility > check "disable fullscreen optimizations."

    If you want to disable it for games across the board (which is what I did), go to your general Windows settings (windows key > type "settings" > gaming > game bar > "record clips, screenshots..." OFF > UNCHECK "show game bar when I play fullscreen games microsoft has verified").

    Note that you have to turn the game bar off AND uncheck "show game bar when I play..." Just doing one doesn't fully disable the overlay.

    Cliffnotes

    Windows 10 has a "fullscreen optimization" setting that is enabled by default. It basically allows for overlays on fullscreen applications, mostly so they can put their game bar on there. It also allows for overlays of windows volume sliders and stuff. However, it seems to cause serious issues for many people, including myself.

    Disabling the game bar is a common suggestion, but alone is not a fix, as the overlay is still there. You need to disable the actual "optimization" setting to truly disable everything.

    I'd recommend trying it even if you aren't having specific issues. Disabling it seems to increase smoothness and decrease input lag. Also, in my case, it dramatically decreased GPU load for some reason.
     
    • Informative Informative x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  18. OldDarth

    OldDarth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thank you sir! That did the trick. Woohoo! Jaggy free racing again!!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  19. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gotta try that , thanks .
     
  20. PicoBp

    PicoBp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    16
    I don't have that "show game bar when I play..." option anymore on the spring update. Did they hide it as with the Game Mode crap, just to force it on users? :confused:
     

Share This Page