1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pause While Zero Players= Server stops showing in server list

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Help & Support' started by GrimDad, Mar 14, 2016.

  1. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    When I set this line to "1" in the multiplayer ini to my servers stop showing in the steam lobby.

    "Pause While Zero Players="1" // Whether to pause a dedicated server (and stay in practice session) if no human players are present"

    Anyone else having this or is it just me?
     
  2. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    This is true, you should not have this value enabled to announce to the server.
     
  3. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks for confirming it's not just me.

    This is useful to keep the server in practice when empty....
    Will this option ever work? If not what is the reason
     
  4. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    If the server sleeps when no one is there then the steam plugin to announce doesn't get called. So at this stage it's unlikely to be fixed in the foreseeable future.
     
  5. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    OK, Thanks Alex
     
  6. Rafael Sousa

    Rafael Sousa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ola, e como fazer pra entrar no servidor com essa opção habilitada? Tenho muito problema de pilotos as vezes não conseguirem entrar no server por ele ja estar em sessao de corrida mesmo sem ninguem acessar o servidor. isso funcionava bem antes no GSC e na plataforma rfactor antiga... Da pra acessar via IP e porta como as versões anteriores?
     
  7. Erick Goldner

    Erick Goldner Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    107
    A única forma de conectar é pelo IP e porta mesmo.
    Na tela do Lobby MP do jogo (Multiplayer), clique no botão + no canto superior da tela. Só digitar o IP e a porta que ele vai aparecer.

    Obs.: Se o servidor está em corrida (Race), é porque tem alguém nele (player ou IA). Sem nenhum player ou IA, ele só vai até o Qualify e retorna para o Practise.
     
  8. Dann Murillo

    Dann Murillo League Organizer: onlinesimracing.net

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    157
    @Alex Sawczuk @Erick Goldner I know this is an older thread but I am still looking to see if there is any way to make a dedicated server go back to practice session when no human players are connected. I think I could turn off qualifying & warmup but then I have to turn them back on for race day. Almost everyday I have drivers connect to our servers when it is already in qualifying mode.
     

Share This Page