1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Possible multiplayer weather/time bug

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - Help & Support' started by Allan D, Oct 19, 2021.

  1. Allan D

    Allan D New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am having trouble with the weather and time features when hosting a multiplayer session. No matter the car or location the sim runs at night time. I checket the settings for the session to be mid day and sunny. Any help would be appreciated
     
  2. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,181
    Likes Received:
    2,454
    Could you please share screenshots of your settings and further details, how it is reproducible? :)
     
  3. Maser V6

    Maser V6 Assume nothing. Verify everything. Have Fun Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    838
    This can sometimes also happen if you have joined a server that had no Practice.
    When you then set your own server with P&Q the time will default midnight for practice. This is annoying and I have reported /requested to be changed since release .
    IE Default should be midday not midnight.
    : It would be worth checking start time for all 3 sessions P/Q/R (not just R)
    + as @CrimsonEminence suggest post screen shots . for all 3 session preferably
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  4. Allan D

    Allan D New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for repying :0) Here are my setting ( screenshot ) ... when loading the actual driving settings turn out to be heavy cloud at 19:00 ... car is formula trainer and track is velopark. ( tried with several locations and cars with the same results )
     

    Attached Files:

    • ams2.png
      ams2.png
      File size:
      586.8 KB
      Views:
      21
  5. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence German localization/Testing Staff Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5,181
    Likes Received:
    2,454
    Do you have set a Qualy and Practice session in advance?

    (You have to set them up seperately.)

    Was not able to reproduce any wrong weather/time right now.
     
  6. Allan D

    Allan D New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    It was indeed the practise default setting that fooled me ... thank you ... I am up and running now ;)
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  7. Allan D

    Allan D New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Its working ... I was not aware of the practice default time :) thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page