1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Time Trial of the Week

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Alex Sawczuk, Nov 4, 2016.

  1. Jan Mikuž

    Jan Mikuž Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    50
    I also notice in the replays page that all of my previous TT sessions seem to have been recorded fine with the whole duration of it and a hot lap file as well.
    Whereas in this case the TT sessions are named TT1 and TT2 (this is correct, since these were my first Jaca88 tt sessions), but only have a duration of 20s and 50s and no hot lap file shown, although these sessions lasted 10min and ca. 1h.
    Smth obviously went wrong for some reason...
     
  2. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    128
    Replay file incoming!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Winner Winner x 2
  3. Dimitrios Pappas

    Dimitrios Pappas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    14
    No new combo?
     
  4. Dimitrios Pappas

    Dimitrios Pappas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    14
    ok,fixed!
    Thanks!
     
  5. DerLucky

    DerLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    Not my combo...anyways, setup + replay.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Antonio Castagna

    Antonio Castagna Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    15
  7. DerLucky

    DerLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    Didn't go as bad this week :)
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    128
    And mine:
     

    Attached Files:

  9. DerLucky

    DerLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    As I said, I'm not that good with downforce setups, but this brought me to p2 in the leaderboard (with a massive gap of 1.7 secs to p1...)
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    128
    I don't know why my setup from this week's TT wasn't shared, but here it is:
     

    Attached Files:

  11. DerLucky

    DerLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thought I'd put in a decent time. But @Heitor Facuri Cicoti ...no words...just no words. Blistering lap, man :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Andy-R

    Andy-R Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    10
    I had a crack at it, modern slicks, downforce and me dont mix very well though. I did quite a lot of laps and only managed a mid 23. I was faster using it as a 5 speed as well, the gears fit the corners better for me with the longer gearing. I dont think I'll be taking this car out of my virtual garage again!
     
  13. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    128
    I think I did so many laps with the Ultima Road 720 at Brands Hatch that it made this week's combo a walk in the park. But the first 6 or 7 laps were all crashing, as usual.

    And... the replay:
     

    Attached Files:

    • Funny Funny x 1
  14. DerLucky

    DerLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    I didn't have much time to put a lap in this week, but anyways, setup+replay for a mid 1:07
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Andy-R

    Andy-R Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    10
    When doing a time trial is there any way to change setup without losing your session time/delta? So far I esc back to setup page, if I drive back to the pits can I change setup without losing my delta?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. DerLucky

    DerLucky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't think so, it's somthing that bugs me as well, everytime you go from the pits to the track you need to set a new "personal benchmark"
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Andy-R

    Andy-R Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    10
    When you esc in a test session it remembers PB so I guess it is a session best PB and in a test session it is esc to pits (same session) and in time trial esc is like "restart session"

    Maybe the built in HUD will address this, an all time best would be ideal (works between game restarts) or atleast remembering current PB within a time trial.

    Have you tried pitting in a time trial? I might give it a try :p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. PieroX

    PieroX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yeah, I would like that too
     
  19. Andy-R

    Andy-R Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    10
    :mad: Yesterday and today AMS didnt show any off track errors and displayed a lap time in the box down in the bottom right but my time on VX hasnt updated!? I know the ranked lap takes a while to update but this hasnt updated in the car/track list where it normally happens instantly.This has to be the worst bug if it is one :(
    20171115200100_1.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. Heitor Facuri Cicoti

    Heitor Facuri Cicoti Good Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    128
    If you went off track near the end of the previous lap, it throws your next lap away as well.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1

Share This Page