1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

UAC My Doc's AMS

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by GrimDad, Mar 19, 2016.

  1. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    10
    Short of turning off UAC and getting constant reminders it's off from windows is there another way to revert this back to how it was before the update?

    I'm constantly having to manage files on my SSD as it is nearly full all the time and this is just going to make it worse.
     
  2. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    10
    I also cant get my servers to show in the steam lobby
     
  3. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    10
    I managed to get 1 server working by creating an Automobilista folder in my documents and moving the userdata folder into it.

    I was hosting 3 servers before the update but I cant get the second or third servers to work
     
  4. Alex Sawczuk

    Alex Sawczuk Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    858
    I believe if you right click on the application, properties, compatibility and tick run as admin it should force the game to use the game folder for user data. You will probably need to do this for all the exes though (and possibly steam)
     
  5. GrimDad

    GrimDad Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thank you Alex you're a superstar.....:)

    I did all the exe's + steam just to be safe :rolleyes:
     
  6. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    116
    It must be possible, if you don't want to run it in administrator mode, to edit the config.ini in your C:\Users\.......\Documents\Automobilista and choose another drive for the data directories
    Make a backup of the config.ini before you try
     

Share This Page