1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Virtual Xperience (Automobilista web portal) - Leaderboards are now live

Discussion in 'Automobilista - Links & Resources' started by Renato Simioni, Jun 24, 2016.

  1. keith windsor

    keith windsor Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    127
    Will all leaderboards be reset now that cut track limits have been tightened up? It would surely be good to know that all laps were earned under fair and equal conditions when v1 is released, and since the limits have been adjusted it might now be impossible to ever reach those early posted laps.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  2. Kevin Peat

    Kevin Peat Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    50
    Agree with Keith that leaderboards should be reset for V1. In general though I think it should be a standard Reiza policy to reset the leaderboards for a car if the car physics are ever changed.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  3. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,029
    Likes Received:
    7,046
    We do plan for a full reset upon v1.0 yes. We hope to have the physics pretty much locked up by then so not to require further resets.
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. JuergenBY

    JuergenBY Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    39
    ...but custom skins must not be locked, isn`t it?
     
  5. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    317
    ...

    edit: see below
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2016
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,029
    Likes Received:
    7,046
    You can use custom skins, but not custom .VEH files (ie your custom skin must replace that of an existing car).
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. JuergenBY

    JuergenBY Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    39
    Thanks guys for the info
     
  8. henri-sanfer

    henri-sanfer Henrique Ferreira Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    18
    The track Virginia North not's in the list and not mark new times.
     
  9. Tim O'Glock

    Tim O'Glock Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    103
    Can you please remove my lap time for the Super Truck at Cascavel? The leaderboard currently shows a lap time that I drove at the Super Truck version of Curitiba.
    Virtual Xperience Portal
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. gongo

    gongo Dan Allongo Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    351
    You drove so fast that the sim couldn't figure out which track you were on. :D
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  11. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    317
    I'll be having a pass through them over the weekend. There's been some more work on resolving the issue so we hopefully shouldn't see this so much now.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  12. Will Mazeo

    Will Mazeo Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    173
    do you plan to make it possible to search for a driver name and see all his laps?
     
  13. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    317
    New version is up which includes some small fixes along with the addition of the new Speedland layouts and the separation of some cars of unequal balance to their own classes.

    eg 'F3 Brasil' has become 'F3 Brasil - F301' & 'F3 Brasil - F309'

    As a result the following boards have been reset at all circuits.

    Opala
    F3
    Lancer Cup
    Karting
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    317
    Certainly likely at some point you'll be able to find a person in a specific board.

    As for all their times this is also potentially possible down the road but due to the nature of the Steam end of things there's some technical limitations to overcome to facilitate that. More difficult but not written off by any means though there are some other plans ahead of it in the queue atm.
     
  15. Erick Goldner

    Erick Goldner Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    109
    Dave,

    If i understood it right, you've separetaded the cars to their classes so you can select them right away on the first box, which is nice.

    So what's the point of the box that is below the car icon (after you select the car and track and click on the Go button) ?
    It always shows ALL or the same option you selected on the first box.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    317
    Still to be decided. It makes no difference of course but I half expect that if it gets removed someone will want to filter only chevrolets in the V8
     
  17. Luis Fernando Teixeira

    Luis Fernando Teixeira New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    Will there be some kind of api/webservice to query the rankings? Sorry if I'm being too creative again...
     
  18. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    317
    When I have some time out I'll put together some info on how the data is formatted and how to pull it from Steam, bear with me though I've got plenty on my plate at the moment.
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  19. sebs15

    sebs15 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    how should we ensure that the flag of our country appear on my profile in the leaderboard standings please ??

    thanks in advance :)
     
  20. SaxOhare

    SaxOhare Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    116

    The leaderboards use your Steam profile information, and for the country flag to be displayed you need to keep your Steam profile public
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page