1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V0.9.2.1 RELEASED!

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, May 15, 2020.

  1. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    158
    Thanks for this !

    Kyalami at 17h. Before:

    20200516190502_1.jpg



    After:

    20200516190838_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. shushkata

    shushkata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is the small update only for the beta branch ? or the EA get's it too. Can someone write down the version number with the fix ? so i can compare and see if i have it.
     
  3. shushkata

    shushkata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    What exposure settings do you run ?
     
  4. Andy Ainsworth

    Andy Ainsworth New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    Id really like the ability to save a replay even if I don't finish the race.
    At the moment, unless i'm missing something to save a replay, you have to finish the race then start the replay, only then can you choose to save it.
    Or, the option to auto save all races, either completed or not, then we can delete at our leisure.
    Ta

    edit: I can’t save any mp races now, only ai races.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. Dady Cairo

    Dady Cairo Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    129
    For both versions!:)
     
  6. bobbie424242

    bobbie424242 Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    158
    1.0, which is the default.
     
  7. Shadak

    Shadak Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    105
    Did the stealth fix disable the replay by any chance? I didnt try it online before but 3 times in a row after finishing the online session, clicking replay doesnt work :(
     
  8. tpw

    tpw Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    257
    I think it’s some kind of tone mapping which emulates HDR, rather than true HDR. Similar to rF2.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. Shadak

    Shadak Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    105
    I have to say this game is shaping up to be so awesome, I know there are still some snags but I cant remember a sim where just driving around would be so much fun.

    And the battling for position online is intense, with the great ffb it feels so natural you can just focus on racing! Cant wait for some competitive MP features.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Oskier

    Oskier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    14
    I love the update in every aspect however, can't feel any flat spots no matter how hard I try
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Shadak

    Shadak Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    105
    I think I tried it on one of the open wheelers, set tyre wear to accelerated, drove them real hard and could feel one of the wheels having a spot.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    650
    26.9Mb update to main game
    28.6Mb to Beta
    What changed ?
     
  13. tpw

    tpw Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    257
    This
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. BenH

    BenH New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    10 lap race at Interlagos in the Formula Reiza just there with mandatory stop - absolutely fantastic feel to the car and good racing with the AI. Hugely enjoyable. Would love a bit more development on the race strategy side of things - eg setting tyre strategy pre race etc.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  15. DZS0RDZS0

    DZS0RDZS0 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed error in Ultima Race / P1 tyre treads resulting in a much faster hard tyre compound

    It's a waste. The grip felt with the hard rubber made driving the Ultima GTR very enjoyable.
     
  16. Andy Ainsworth

    Andy Ainsworth New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    5
    Online race at interlagos in the v10. as soon as anyone went over the pit entry to serve their mandatory stop, their car just came to a stop and their race was over.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    81
    Had two excellent races tonight against AI. The first in the stock car at Montreal. The track looked excellent and the racing was tight.
    Than had a race at Jerez in the MCR P4 car, again at the track graphics looked excellent and I had quite a few side by side fights for position over multiple corners. At one stage when closely following a couple of cars through some medium fast corners the dirty air unbalanced the car and I had to fight to keep it pointing in the right direction. Dont think I have experienced that in any sim before.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  18. alexandre fonseca

    alexandre fonseca Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    19
    This has been happening to me quite often and regardless of track/car. With automatic pit stop, the game freezes the moment the car crosses the pit entrance line.
     
  19. Atsuki

    Atsuki Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    64
    The loss of power at high altitudes is simulated for AI cars? I had a race with P2 and P3 at Ibarra and as expected the car lost a lot a power, but the AI cars don't seems to be affected.
     
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. DaVeX

    DaVeX AMSUnofficial Staff Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    693
    As far as I know...NO.
    AI is on totally different oversimplified physics.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1

Share This Page