1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.0.2.5 Update Released - Now Updated to V1.0.2.7

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 22, 2020.

  1. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    81
    • Like Like x 1
  2. deadly

    deadly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    47
    No, the AI has the liveries, too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    762
    Not meant defensive, more "confused" :D It seemed to me as if it was totally absurd to you, that changing a file could be faster, than changing 14 mappings + settings :D
     
  4. Jebus

    Jebus The Lying Finn Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    57
    Care to post a new invite? The one in your post doesn't work anymore.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Renato Simioni

    Renato Simioni Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2,964
    Likes Received:
    17,521
    While these are all reasonable, common feature & design requests (and all of them are in our to-do list),we shouldn´t confuse personal wishlists with issues to be fixed :)

    We do plan to update the rF2 content once S397 is further along in features they´re implementing themselves, obviously our own hands are still quite full with AMS2 atm so not a good time to be switching back and forth between engines. Rest assured tho we will revisit the rF2 Bundle and bring it up to the latest specs as best as we can before the end of the year.

    In time :)
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Informative Informative x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
  6. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    632
    It's not absurd, I can just pause the game into options and remap buttons very quickly, I'd rather have profiles for sure but leaving the game takes to long for me, maybe my SSD isn't as fast as yours. As I said it's cool to hear ways people workaround the issues we all have, some work for some and not others.
     
  7. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    762
    AMS2 is on a 12 years old HDD here ;) I'm not even kidding. I have two HDDs from 2008 in my Ryzen build 2016 spec PC :D (System and some more "potentially special benefiting" stuff is on an SSD)
    The game loads fairly quick.^^
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,169
    Likes Received:
    989
    Use Crystaldiskinfo to monitor your HDD's health plz :p
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    762
    One of the both HDDs has a 19 reallocated sector count for quite some years now. I expect it to die since 2017 basically, it doesn't contain user files, nor important stuff and it's oooold...
     
  10. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,169
    Likes Received:
    989
    We all know what it contains. :whistle::whistle::whistle:
     
    • Funny Funny x 4
  11. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    762
    Uh yeah?
    It contains shots of the first playable F309, that was prone to take track signs on a ride :p
    20200229160208_1.jpg
    That kind of stuff :p
     
  12. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,169
    Likes Received:
    989
    Sigh :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  13. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    762
    What? I said, it doesn't contain the important stuff.:rolleyes:
     
  14. Micropitt

    Micropitt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    356
    Now would be a good time to move on...... :rolleyes:
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  15. Coanda

    Coanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    165
    ... all I see is a horizontal hud widget.. :cool:
     
  16. CrimsonEminence

    CrimsonEminence CrimsonCringeLord Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    762
    I think, this is actually a screenshot from the first playable AMS2 build that was avaiable. It still had the pCars2 light HUD as placeholder. :)
    And you were able to take a brake marker with you on Brands Hatch in the 309 in reproduceable manner. :D
     
  17. Jebus

    Jebus The Lying Finn Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    57
    With all due respect, but not being able to save view per car is a huge issue and should be fixed/added asap. Same with controller profiles. Both are basic stuff in sims and frankly should have been in from the get-go.

    :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 10
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  18. Haris1977

    Haris1977 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    12
    @Renato Simioni million thanks for that:)

    On the other hand the save view per car is very very crucial and - from my point of view - should have already been implemented

    I appreciate your hard work though :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  19. Marius H

    Marius H Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,169
    Likes Received:
    989
    is DLSS

    Something for AMS 2? Since 3xxx is coming next months people might upgrade their 1xxx videocards anyway. So there's a new generation of people having 2xxx and 3xxx instead of 1xxx and 2xxx, so DLSS might be usefull if Madness Engine can do that. Perhaps it solves the AA-issues.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  20. Dady Cairo

    Dady Cairo Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    120
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page