1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.1.0.0 RELEASED - Now Updated to V1.1.0.5

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Dec 31, 2020.

  1. alink

    alink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    706
    Maybe there should be some note in car spec., just to know if car is for night racing or not. It is a little bit annoying when riding into night, suddenly everything is dark because there are no headlights or illuminated gauges.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. torsteinvh

    torsteinvh Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    68
    I have the same behaviour. I map my Thrustmaster TH8A in sequential mode to shifting, and the mapping looks correct in the settings, but still only the paddles on my Fanatec McLaren wheel works...
    My Thrustmaster shifter works fine, I can map it to other functions in the game, but my Fanatec wheel overrides it regarding shifting.
    So it looks like a bug to me as well.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Wolfgang Herold

    Wolfgang Herold Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,319
    Likes Received:
    714
    its a bug, because the paddles are hardcoded to the wheel bases you use. Though you can assign other buttons, it has no effect.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    Assume most race cars don't work in the dark.

    Very few series, aside from endurance, ever bother to add the weight and complexity of lights and interior lighting when racing is a daylight activity (aside from special endurance races).
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. mkel1966

    mkel1966 Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    25
    You guys are working too fast on this updates...thank you Reiza Team:) FFB Gain.jpg
    Top one still works as 'INCREASE'...
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. rd.king

    rd.king New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    15
    Thanks for the update.
    Spa needs another pass for pop ins and to open the garage doors.
    It's weird having to drive through a closed door to get on pit lane.
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. Kuku Maddog

    Kuku Maddog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    167
    Spa looks good and familiar. seems very heavy on fps.
    Mclaren Gtr feels better balanced.

    Not update related but I wish cockpit views where clearer, the blue hue most windscreens have is taking away some of the enjoyment visually and some seem overly dirty out of the box .
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. FOG-TinTops

    FOG-TinTops New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Read the forums first before posting...:whistle:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Bart Hendrikx

    Bart Hendrikx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    29
    That's fixed
     
  10. TronLi

    TronLi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    28
    For the Group A cars, if we haven't previously adjusted the setup, do we still need to select reset to default?
     
  11. Gevatter

    Gevatter The James May of Simracing Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    303
    Do it just to be sure. It's just two clicks anyways.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Marc Collins

    Marc Collins Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,270
    Likes Received:
    1,602
    Agree it can be a bit overdone. Cat Academy is a candidate for a cleaner wind screen ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. the_stig

    the_stig New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    How delete documents folder?
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  14. Scraper

    Scraper Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    511
    @the_stig Go to your Documents folder. Delete the Automobilista 2 folder. AMS2 will create a new one when you start the game.
     
  15. Kuku Maddog

    Kuku Maddog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    167
    the view in rear vision mirror looks so much sharper, it annoys me , because its ive upgraded my graphics etc, but still have blue tinted glass on or something
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  16. mbusa

    mbusa Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    15
    It's not a BUG guys, just because you're using your wheel's default control setting in the control scheme settings...
    To customize all buttons as you want, you need to enter CUSTOM in the setting profiles, so you can map all buttons as you want ....
    Seeing is believing and peace and life to all ..
    The fight for who has it bigger, let's do it on the track ...
    :whistle:
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Fabio Oliveira Silva

    Fabio Oliveira Silva New Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    12
    there is a bug in the server. twice tonight the server didn't start the race after qualifying.

    The people who were participating were very frustrated.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. tpw

    tpw Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    355
    Just cut a few laps around Spa in various cars- phenomenal work Reiza track team as per bloody usual :).
     
    • Like Like x 2
  19. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Area 51 local Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    1,199
    As subtle as always Marc :p
    It depends on the Fanatec driver you use as some older ones that tick box doesn't work!!
     
  20. 2ndLastJedi

    2ndLastJedi Area 51 local Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    1,199
    You shouldn't need to change any assignment, just map the paddles and the SQ will follow ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page