1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.1.0.0 RELEASED - Now Updated to V1.1.0.5

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Dec 31, 2020.

  1. Noro Ardanto

    Noro Ardanto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    21
    I couldn't believe my eyes there are Silverstone and Spa in the track list :D Thanks Reiza
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Dady Cairo

    Dady Cairo Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,256
    Likes Received:
    424
    Post this to Renato or under Help& Support with version number !
    Here it will go down and they won't see it !
     
  3. Shriukan

    Shriukan Touristenfahrten Community Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    666
    I wanted to try the new cars but between the beer, the champagne, the rhum, the amaretto and the cider, I think it will be for the best to wait for tomorrow xD

    A happy new year to you all, you lovely beasts. May we ignore all the trolls and continue enjoying this magnificent piece of software that keeps on improving month after month.
     
    • Like Like x 8
    • Funny Funny x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
  4. FOG-TinTops

    FOG-TinTops New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the GT1's but not the new tracks....do I need a DLC pack for this?
     
  5. Roar McRipHelmet

    Roar McRipHelmet Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    475
    At the moment: Yes. But in the future, Reiza wrote in their December update:
     
  6. LugNut

    LugNut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    28
    Hi,
    My DL was 2.0 gig...someone said it was 2.6? And I don't see spa in my list. When I went to try and buy it on steam I can't? Is this what you guys see?
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  7. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    707
    Is this always the case or only in subsequent launches of the game after the first run?
     
  8. farcar

    farcar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    437
    Same for me! 2.0GB update and no pricing or option to buy Spa on Steam.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    781
    Yes both
     
  10. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    781
    Great update Reiza Team! :hurrayreiza:
    GT1s are awesome to drive and with great sound and I love the new menu graphics and pics during track loading!
    Happy 2021 to everyone and see you on track!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. TronLi

    TronLi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    128
    Deleted profile, reset controls, left everything else default and went straight to Spa with a GT1. Felt absolutely amazing. Good work and Happy New Year!
     
  12. ohyeah2389

    ohyeah2389 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    13
    This is fantastic. Keep this progress up. :hurrayreiza:
     
  13. Ayrton

    Ayrton Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    135
    The GT1s feel off, worse than the beta. Before they were raw and alive, now they're on rails. I'm trying and can't even get them to break grip.
     
  14. Avoletta1977

    Avoletta1977 Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    276
    Umh, on the latest beta 1.099 they are perfectly fine. Hopefully something slipped through in the release and noting will change on the beta branch...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Ayrton

    Ayrton Active Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    135
    So I was running at spa and on the long left hander (pouhon I think) while holding a hard left, I flicked it full right then back left. That should have thrown it into an uncatchable spin, or unsettled it at least. But the car just did a quick right-left and continued on like nothing happened. All aids are disabled.
    Man wtf is this, ran around suzuka in the 911 GT1. Turned tc off and I'm still just going full throttle through every turn with no steering adjustments. It's insanely easy
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2021
  16. JASON CHAMBERLAIN

    JASON CHAMBERLAIN Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    33
    Anyone else who isn't in the beta program having a problem purchasing Spa? I see it in Steam under the list of DLC tracks, but it is listed as "NA," which I assume means "not available."

    More specifically, anyone know why I'm seeing this and if there will be a solution?

    Either way, I'm still enjoying it quite a bit.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  17. Kuku Maddog

    Kuku Maddog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    563
    Not seeing Spa anywhere and not available as dlc ?
     
  18. JASON CHAMBERLAIN

    JASON CHAMBERLAIN Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    33
    My guess (and this is just a guess) is that people who own the track pack have it, but those of us who buy the tracks individually don't.
     
  19. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    781
    Happened already for Nurb and it was a problem from Steam side.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. LugNut

    LugNut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    28
    Hi,
    Wow, I had a different experience w the gt1 merc at suzuka..tail end was swinging around pretty good. Had a good start but the porches started all passing me. Maybe its just the Porsche, Cuz the merc felt loose enough. Default setup. BTW never knew 90s gt1s had tc. But I've only driven them in gtr2.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1

Share This Page