1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista 2 V1.4.1.0 Released - Now Updated to V1.4.1.3

Discussion in 'Automobilista 2 - News & Announcements' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 27, 2022.

  1. ricxx

    ricxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2022
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    46
    Tbh I see a lot of people with at least C rating.
     
  2. Ettore

    Ettore Well-Known Member Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    973
    Personally I would agree that to access certain cars on official events online a minimum level of SR and performance rating should be required. But people willing to have fun with their friends should not be prevented from doing so
     
  3. James Lee GTE

    James Lee GTE Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    184
    One of the guys in our group, has had two races in a row including tonight’s race, where his mandatory pit stop the pit crew is not complying with a four wheel tyre change strategy that should take 16 seconds. Instead he just sits in the pits for 6 seconds, they do nothing and then they release him. No one else is having this issue and I don’t think it’s a bug, I think it’s to do with his folders and files.
    I’ve sent him a few screen grabs of ideas from this thread from Marc C and John Ellis. But they may now be out of date or a new idea has made life easier.
    What steps or file or folder deletions would you run first to trouble shoot it?
    Everything else is fine, it’s simply his pit stops that are screwing him over.
    All help greatly appreciated.
     
  4. Mhad

    Mhad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    42
    I had a similar issue the other day. My tyres changed but no fuel added. I stopped a second time and 100% set it to add fuel but nothing happened.
     
  5. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    415
    Ah right, so you guys haven't had anything to test then?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. MJP10

    MJP10 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2021
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    19
    I’m pretty sure I had this and I put it down to changing vehicle type but not changing amount of fuel given in pit strategy, so the game just gives none. Haven’t tried to emulate it to test so could be wrong, but haven’t had the problem as now I always make sure to re customise pit strategies



    *edit - didn’t matter changing how much fuel I entered in the hud while driving, if I didn’t make sure to select the correct pit strategy and changed the fuel then this seemed to happen
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. Kro

    Kro Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2020
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    65
    Ya the pitstop thing is a mystery, has been from day 1. It’s keeping us from using mandatory pitstops in our AMS2 league racing. There seems to be no common denominator to try to find the heart of the issue. Im used to doing changes from in the car from racing in rf2 so i can navigate the pit menu’s with my D-pad without crashing most if the time & this seems to increase my chances of the changes actually getting done proper & As posted above i do edit a pre created strategy for that car & think that’s key for success but IDK as it sometimes fails as well:rolleyes:
     
  8. Racinglegend1234

    Racinglegend1234 Member of the Renato Sun God cult

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2022
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    28
    Maybe they will have a monthly update all about multiplayer
     
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  9. Mhad

    Mhad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    42
    It is definitely some odd behaviour. I hadn't prepared the pit strategies but when I changed the amount of fuel from the ICM it changed the pit strat to "Custom". The strat for the car had no extra fuel.

    Refueling was allowed because other drivers refuelled.

    I know the tyre changed worked because it was a wet to dry change, but I can't remember if changing the tyres also changed the strat to custom.

    At least it sounds like it wasn't just me!
     
  10. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    415
    Does anyone have any issues editing the HUD? It does not kept my settings when I change them. Same with the messages. It used to work, maybe a bug with the latest updates?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Gevatter

    Gevatter The James May of Simracing Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    587
    Not on my end. I redid everything with the latest release because I deleted the documents folder. As long as I rememberd clicking save before editing another HUD preset (which I sometimtes fogot) everything was kept as I set it.

    Probably not the issue if all other settings work, but make sure your documents folder and all subfolders and files are not set to read only in Win Explorer.
     
  12. Jugulador

    Jugulador Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    271
    Happened twice here right after full deleting and reinstalling the game... them I realized that I was forgetting to press the save button:D
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
  13. Periophtalmus Spintirus

    Periophtalmus Spintirus [3DP]BumbleBee Reiza Backer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    146
    I think the whole REIZA team was celebrating their hollidays after release of the huge 1.4 update. So quite quiet on the BETA front. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. Theodore Schultz

    Theodore Schultz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2022
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    60
    What?!?!? Who permitted Reiza to take time off after huge monthly updates and then the biggest update to date!?!? Get them back to work Renato!
     
    • Funny Funny x 5
  15. Racinglegend1234

    Racinglegend1234 Member of the Renato Sun God cult

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2022
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    28
    Maybe they are doing internal testing because this will be a minor update
     
  16. jmac_the_man

    jmac_the_man Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    12
    Longer than that. The pitstop bug was carried over at least from PCars2.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. F1Aussie

    F1Aussie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    415
    I was definitely pressing the save button.
     
  18. Oubaas

    Oubaas Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    137
    The next update will be out within a week. We're getting a 1934 Chrysler Airflow, a 1947 Hudson Commodore, and a 1951 Nash Statesman.

    For tracks, we'll be getting the Jingkai Street Circuit, Dallas Fair Park, and Zeltweg.

    So that should give you all something to which you can look forward with great eagerness, and should keep everyone happy until the Hermann Tilke Track Pack and the Hupmobile DLC are released.
     
    • Funny Funny x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  19. Jugulador

    Jugulador Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    271
    I never underestimate the little things because gremlins live there
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  20. azaris

    azaris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    497
    Finally a chance for Livetrack and the Madness Engine rallycross physics to shine!
     
    • Funny Funny x 3

Share This Page