1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automobilista bug report thread (Please read the opening post)

Discussion in 'Automobilista - General Discussion' started by Renato Simioni, Aug 25, 2016.

  1. Dave Stephenson

    Dave Stephenson Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    201
    There is a setting in the garage screen for this, in the bottom left if I remember correctly. As @PicoBp mentioned above it is a feature of the specific vehicle.
     
  2. fischhaltefolie

    fischhaltefolie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    16
    You can find them in Brasilian Classics ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. bartownik

    bartownik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Hockenheimring (and 17gp)
    Car Used: any
    Applicable Settings: ai-102%
    Report: Basicly, AI cars are slowing down after the first corner. When i follow the ai car in the race i`m quite sure I will pass him after the first corner (second straight). Don't know what might be the problem ... bottoming the ai cars on this kerbs on the left?
    Steps to reproduce:


    and Thank You for Formula v10 clarifcation
     
  4. mkel1966

    mkel1966 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    11
    Track & Layout Used: Jacarepagua 1988 GP
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: n/a
    Report: Pit lane speed limit for practice & race is 200 km/h Jacapitspeed..jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. alink

    alink New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Guapore / Caruaru
    Car Used: Formula Truck
    Applicable Settings: Racelenght time 15 min; Fuel consumption 1x
    Report: AI pitting in last lap. This always happens with F-Truck (also on other tracks), with other series there is no porblem
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  6. Kostis Vigos

    Kostis Vigos Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    33
    -There might be a bug with the "Drive them all" achievement.
    I decided to get it since it would be one of the few I might be able to get. Anyway, I started driving each car from the start, making a valid lap and moving on to the next.The last are the new Puma cars but I have definitely made valid laps with those so the actual last (for me) are the Drift cars. I start the out lap, then the 1st, but as soon as I pass the finish line the game crashes to the desktop.

    I tried different car and track combinations but it's always the same. The game crashes to the desktop as soon as I finish (or before?) my valid lap.

    Next time I will try with the Steam Layer thing turned off and I will come back to report my findings.

    EDIT: Tried with the Steam Overlay disabled but I had the exact same results. Any ideas please?
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019
  7. David Peres

    David Peres New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Reiza, I love you, AMS is my favourite sim and I can't wait for Reiza 2019(20(21)), but I'm so frustrated right now with the championship progression bugs in this game. Some of those have been posted previously in this thread, included by myself on the previous page.

    Today I gave up on my 4th attempt on playing a single player championship in its entirety after coming across progression issues like finishing a race and the game sending me back to the begining of that same race again, or finishing a race and the points not being counted... it happened in the Mini championship, and 3 times in the Boxer championship.

    Considering that multiplayer is a bit dead-ish in AMS, and AI is probably the best in simracing, single player championships is what I most wanted to do in this game, but it's impossible like this. Am I just unlucky? :(

    Please Reiza, I know you have to move foward to the next sim, but if nothing else then at least fix this. The FFB, physics and AI are just too good to deserve being spoiled this way.

    Ok sorry for venting... :oops:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  8. mkel1966

    mkel1966 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    11
    Track & Layout Used: n/a
    Car Used: Formula Reiza
    Applicable Settings: n/a
    Report: Only in "All Cars & Tracks" menu

    In Formula Reiza cars, team Wirth Msport is listed as Formula V12 in both Test Day and Single Race but only in "All Cars & Tracks" menu which I always use to be able to pit for fuel. FReiza cars.jpg
     
  9. Mark Ruggiero

    Mark Ruggiero New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: Any
    Car Used: Any
    Applicable Settings: Any
    Report: Still very disappointed to see that they have not updated the problem with dual juyao controller that worked back in 1.4.5 but not since. I reported it long ago, nothing ever came of it. Mine is a Polsimer wheel, only half of which will work.
    Steps to reproduce:
     
  10. alink

    alink New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    the same issue in curitiba
     
  11. Salvatore Sirignano

    Salvatore Sirignano Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    41
    Sorry for the late reply! I understand your frustration, but there is a solution.
    Look for rF2 log analyser, it will also load in your log files from AMS and display a wonderful array of stats that you don't get in AMS. You define a championship in rF2LA, run a single race in AMS, and then assign the race result to the championship round. It's an absolutely brilliant bit of software and very easy to use.
     
  12. alink

    alink New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Track & Layout Used: any
    Car Used: F1 V10
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: Crash to desktop when qualifying is finished (time left = 0.0s) after several seconds. Also when qualifying is skipped after time is 0.0s . When qualifying is skipped BEfORE time is 0, then there is no ctd.
    Steps to reproduce: Finish a qualifying session with F1 V10 and wait some seconds (or a minute) or skip the session
     
  13. Wexodius

    Wexodius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Track & Layout Used: Granja Viana 2
    Car Used: Kart 125cc Direct
    Applicable Settings:
    Report: The back pack of the starting grid gets teleported off-track when skipping the formation lap. Also karts have a tendency to flip over very easily, resulting in DNF's for several AI-karts. Some karts also are unable to get to their pitbox, due to being stonewalled by some of the pillars & walls within the pits, making them unable to get into their pitbox and setting new laptimes in practice or qualification.
    Steps to reproduce:
    - Choose Kart Direct 125cc
    - Choose Granja Viana 2
    - Notice the pitbox problem during practice & qualification
    - Notice the bad teleportation of AI-karts when skipping the formation lap
    - Notice how AI-karts get flipped over easily when making contact with other karts
     

Share This Page